Monday evening drawings! ( Latest drawing )

in #art6 years ago

Good evening to all who will read this post!


Today I am showing you a drawing I made in my evening while chatting about the changes of the Radio show @ma1neevent and I do on MSP and later on while chatting to @sircork about us meeting up soon for real! Stay tuned for that! Every free second I had this evening I spend drawing away the swirls and clouds in my head!


Check @ma1neevents post about the new changes and NEW name to our radio show!
Exciting Changes to our Radio Show, now named The Resteem Radio Show!


Drawing, doodling or even painting clears my head and today I was in need of that for sure! Last week and the weekend were super busy and I can't relax without doing what I love doing the most! So, I made a huge pot of coffee and got me some pink cookies, grabbed my pens and started drawing!




done.jpg


The only thing I knew was that I was going to draw a skull! I used to draw them in almost anything I made but stopped when I found my love for eyes! Today, I just felt like going dark! The skull was the first thing on the paper and I think it came out good! While I started to doodle stuff around the skull I got this idea to draw a snake like dragon on it as well!


I just have to shout out the Staedtler pens I am using these days! They are called pigment liners and they work fantastic! The black inkt is intense and the tip is working magic! Smooth lines, easy handle, I just love these pens!


And here I am, 1:30 am writing a post! Do you guys ever sleep or are you all like me? I live in the Netherlands but I am in a timezone from lands far far away, across the oceans and seas! Oh well, sleep is overrated anyways!
As always I will share the progress pictures of my drawing!



The progresssssssss




27971833_163876007754802_3070604657150779635_n.jpg


28167849_163876114421458_5624749837672301017_n.jpg


28056509_163876211088115_4901479585103365369_n.jpg


28059010_163876447754758_3347609718034552502_n.jpg


done.jpg


What are your plans for the new week? I am going to work on my art and writing this week and I am looking forward to doing the whole new format together with Ma1ne on our radio show! I am so excited!!!!


Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes


@poeticsnake


151891471766525926 (1).jpg

Sort:  

amazing one buddy such a great one, you have a wonderful talent love it. all the best waiting to see more of your great works.

Thank you so much! :D
I hope to share more and more soon!

XXX
Snekky

Hi snekky, amazing doodle art work. I love more it and waiting to see final finishing.
Good luck.

Thank you for your kind words!
The drawing is finished already!

xxx
Snekky

Magically created skull doodle work @poeticsnake. It's actually amazing creativity, you've native and talented skills for drawings.

Thank you ever so kindly! :D
xxx
Snekky

Your creation process nicely introduced. It's carrying me world end. Marvelous productivity mam.
You're so creative. Blessings..well explain.
If you decided to pain on this doodle final productivity gonna be gorgeous.

I am not going to paint on it!
I keep my drawings in black and white!

xxx
Snekky

Wow snekky, you totally rock. This is excellent. You are wonderfully multifaceted!

Thankiesssss!
Your reply made me smile from ear to ear!
Again, thank you!

xxx
Snekky

Well, it's a lovely smile @poeticsnake. Thank you for sharing it with us. 💘

At first I thought I could attempt it.

Oh No! Those marks on the face, the nose, teeth n others, only a Pro can manipulate that..
Great art @poeticsnake. It looks beautiful

But scary too. Lol

images(2).jpeg

marvelous. and little bit scary for young people like me..just kid! keep on the good work, you're something to us..

Great drawings, that skull would be great for a flag of a pirate king :D

That would be an awesome tattoo

As you said its a little dark, but I really admire your work. My art preference is bold dark colors and geometric shapes. Is that weird? What will you be doing with it? Framing it, selling it? My ancestry is Dutch. My great-grandfather came to America in the late 1800's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88