Doodle portrait NR 3 ( More and more color.)

in #art8 years ago

This morning I finished drawing number three in a line of at least 5. Depending on how much inspiration I will keep on these kind of drawing I hope to create a wonderful series around them and with them. 

I am happy with the outcome!
Now I will show you how I made this drawing.


Like always I start with a sketch made with a normal pencil before I add the thick lines with a black marker.


I love how a drawing starts to come to live when you have added the base lines of it! 


I wanted to add more color this time so I used color pencils to fill in the hair. 


I used different colors to make it more spicy! 


I started with the doodling in the hair. I believe that when you use different forms and shapes it makes the drawing more interesting for the eyes. 


Almost done and that was the moment I started to smile from ear to ear again! 


All done! I always find it hard to stop because you can always find more to do. But in time I have learned to stop when my heart tells me to stop. So after adding a bit of pink onto the lips it was time to put down my pencils! 


All three of them together!


If you enjoyed watching my artwork, the tutorials I share, want to ask me something or want advice, want to give me some advice, feel free to leave a reply and I will get back to you as soon as possible. If you create something from your heart inspired by my tutorials it would be great to see the end result in the replies.


Don't forget to push the follow button! Replies are really welcome and greatly appreciated.

Happy Drawing!

@Poeticsnake   

Sort:  

Poetic these are fantastic! Keep this up :)

Thank you so so much @raymonjohnstone. That means so much coming from you! :D

I love the mix of simplicity with complex detail.
2 more for you series goal! Take it from there and see where it takes you.

Thank you @merej99. 2 more to go :D I am getting there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44