Don't be sad when you are a goldfish on steemit! ( + Original art by Poeticsnake.)

in #art8 years ago

Introducing the Steemit Goldfish!

For many steemers among us one of their dreams is to be a whale, to become a whale or to meet a whale and because of that their eyes stay closed a bit too much and they miss the other wonders that also live in the blue waters of the Steemit world.  Whales are great, amazing and if you cross paths with one you might even feel very special, I will not deny that. BUT, have you ever seen the beauty in other fish?
I have and that is why I made this painting and created a new dream for myself and hopefully many others! 


For this painting I used normal a4 paper and watercolor paint from Pelikan. 

It all starts with a sketch.
The same idea goes for Steemit. Most of us get in here with an idea, a plan to start blogging and maybe even a rough idea about what they want to write or share. It all starts small and with a few lines that can blur or become more clear while we are working at ourselves. 


The start can be hard! But there is some color.
After a few days, maybe even weeks we start to see the thicker lines and it becomes more and more clear where our heart lays here on the Steemit platform. There is still a lot of white but right now we know that we have found a happy place and we are no longer scared to surround ourselves with directions and to follow our own heart. 


Red can be the color of pain and blood but it can also be the start of some amazing colors.
While our journey goes on and on we hit our noses and learn a few lessons here and there. What to post and what not to post. Our souls can become bruised or hurt but when you embrace the bruises and or the blood and let them grow you will see that it's the start of something amazing. You kept posting and now you get followers and people show they like your work by sending you votes. This is the time to use the red to add more color to your blog! 


The goldfish is born!
After a few more weeks you have found your way here on Steemit and the white in your body is filled with the most amazing golden and orange colors. Your tail sways through the platform and you move like you are dancing on the clouds. You make new friends, see and read more amazing posts from others and now you know it!
You don't have to be a whale, you are amazing the way you are.
A wonderful goldfish with beauty given to you from nature itself.
Embrace the fact that you are the most amazing goldfish alive! 


Keep swimming, every day!
You have entered the wonderful world of Steemit and of course you don't need to stop dreaming about becoming a whale in the future! All I am saying is that you should enjoy the time you have here. There will be days that you go ecstatic because one or maybe even a few Whales voted on your content but fact is that will not always happen! They, just like you, have a free mind and will roam this platform just like you do. They vote when they do and you should not get sad when they pass you over.

Every vote means something and every vote really matters!
I look at it like this, when I get 200 votes but hardly make any money it still means that I posted something others liked. Of course that can feel a bit sour but still 200 people voted and that really means something. I makes me feel damn proud to be the goldfish that I am. I don't need to get the big numbers ( They are of course more than welcome seeing that I am saving my money for a drawing tablet. :D ) but I still feel rather good about my posts even when they don't make loads of cash.

My advice to new steemers is to keep posting what makes you happy! Don't post because you only want to create money. It will pull you down and make you sad while you can have so much fun just being a beautiful goldfish! 

Thank you for watching and reading my post!
Replies are very welcome and really appreciated! 


@poeticsnake

Sort:  

Wonderful advice to go with this lovely goldfish!

Thank you so so much for reading and replying! :D You made my day perfect right now!

It´s MY DESIRE!!!! :D High Voltage!!!

You are crazyyyyyyy! And I love it!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Great use of metaphors. I enjoyed your post and I am now following you.

Thank so kindly for reading replying and following me.

WELL SAID @poeticsnake
Post what you love. And you are a lovely goldfish.
I'm just a frog on a lily pad. Maybe I'll try to draw that next LOL

<3 I just love you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63