Contest: draw me an avatar @techslut

in #art7 years ago

I decided to also participate in @techslut's contest. I know that I have no chance of winning against the likes of @beekart, but I feel she would appreciate I tried.

I actually meant to record my process, but forgot. Meh. Well, here it is anyway!

I used only 8 colors, and canvas size of 64x64.


Upscaled to 128x128


Upscaled to 256x256

Took about an hour and a half. I might give it another pass after #steemitgamejam ends.

Sort:  

i think its cool :O pixelart is hard to make man.. i can defin appreciate it!! :)

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Took about an hour and a half.

:O

Also, the eyes are a touch freaky.

I'll give it another pass later :)

If this contest is still open I would love to participate!

Still open till tonight, but you have your competition cut out for ya. Good luck!

nice color combinations, i like your drawing, 👍👍👍👍👍

but I feel she would appreciate I tried.

Is this not the best reason to do anything, especially for loved ones?

I'll tell you this, it's better than what I would have done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65738.35
ETH 2677.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91