You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden Harvest

in #art6 years ago

Did she get to see much of your work and do you have others that are linked or inspired by her?

You have lots of talent and I would definitely like to promote your work through the wonderful community at @newbieresteemday so please come and say hi :) Also over at @apolymask's Information Finding Championships we are looking for people with different talent and skills to collaborate on projects and I'd love to see more work like this too!

Sort:  

Oh, yes. I'm not really sure how much she enjoyed though. My family is mostly very rural-oriented, and my grandmother was very country-western and gospel in her lifestyle. I think all the comic book, fantasy, and sci-fi stuff was just weird to her, but she was encouraging nonetheless. lol.
I do have a cousin who does graphic design, but I honestly do not know his relationship to our grandmother or if she was equally encouraging to him.
Thank you very much, again, for the compliments. I'll definitely check out those links, and look forward to whatever I can do to get involved and/or repay the kindness.

To be honest I didn't get to spend very much time with my grandparents, but they were always happy to see us and encourage whatever we did. I suppose I see some of the things that people do online these days by younger people to be a bit weird as well, but at least I can see the passion and enthusiasm that you need to be creative and good at what you do. Good luck and I am sure we'll cross paths again soon on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71