The woman of my dreams

in #art6 years ago

In this post I wanted to make an illustration about a dream I had. In the dream, a woman cucuidaba my dreams floating on top of me, her hair occupied most of the sky, and protected me with caresses that made me feel happy. She was in a peaceful forest under the light of two moons, and from there she transmitted her energy and illuminated my heart. Here I show you the result for you to enjoy it.


The woman of my dreams.


base.jpg


Licencia Creative Commons
This work is licensed under a Licencia Creative Commons Atribución-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional


Used materials


-Paper.
-Pencil.
-Draft.
-Colors (orange and red)


Process



1.jpg


I started making the sketch adding the main elements of the dream, like the woman and her long hair, the man lying down, the clouds the moon.


2.jpg


Next I added the other elements to the sketch, like the silhouette of the trees and the second moon.


4.jpg


After completing the sketch, I proceeded to reaffirm the hair lines, which was the aspect I liked most about the dream. I reaffirmed the lines and shadows of the body, and filled the silhouette of the forest trees by pressing the pencil firmly.


5.jpg


I made the shading of the pillow and the face of the sleeping man, using a soft shading, according to the perspective of the light.


6.jpg


Having well defined parts of the drawing, I made the coloring of the heart with red, and orange for light reflections. Also, I traced the lines of the flashes of light that the woman produced when touching the heart of the sleeping man.


7.jpg


In this part, I added other reflections of light, I erased the content that was inside the rays of light but leaving a trace, to obtain an effect of transparency.


base.jpg


Finally, I gave a little color to the rays of light, I drew a tenuous lines with the pencil to reaffirm the effect of transparency and thus obtain the final result.


GIF of the process.


Secuencia 01_2.gif


Gif made with "Adobe Premiere Pro CC 9.0 version 2015


My favorite part of this drawing was the transparency effect of the light rays. Did you like it? Have you had a dream that you would have liked to draw? I would like to read your comment, I will be happy to read and respond. You can support me with your vote if you like it.


Thank you

BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Quedaría muy bueno con color, está muy bien equilibradas las figuras en el dibujo.

Tienes razón. Quedaría mejor con color. Intentaré hacerlo. Gracias por
comentar

very much for you, women keep your dreams so it looks happy
..

It is a beautiful comment. Thank you.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

You are a good storyteller. I can read a story to look into your drawing without any briefing. Good job.

Thanks for sharing your opinion. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks friend.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pluridimensional from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63