Don Quixote and Sancho Panza

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Don Quixote and Sancho Panza, are the main characters of "Don Quixote de la Mancha", one of the most important works of universal literature. With ingenuity and a beautiful madness, they travel the world giving us a rich and fun adventure to read. In his honor, and in gratitude to the Cervantes team for the support he has given me in Steemit, I made this painting. Hope you like.


photo_2018-05-01_15-50-13.jpg


Meaning


I made a twilight to give a touch of my twilight city (Barquisimeto-Venezuela), and painted the silhouettes with a starry sky, as a symbol of the magic that these characters contain.


Elaboration process


Twilight


I first added a layer of blue ink to give it a dark tone at the top. Next I added the red vermilion color to begin the gradient of the twilight.


rojos.jpg


I added the yellow taking advantage of the humidity of the paint to combine them on the canvas, and I added more and more clear yellow tones to the lower part of the canvas.


naranja y amarillo.jpg


Silhouettes


For the silhouettes I used a dark blue tone that would serve as the basis for the starry sky. Then, I added a faint light blue to give it striking.


siluetas.jpg


Stars


For the stars I used a technique with a toothbrush. I covered the twilight areas so as not to damage them, and carefully, I added the sparks of white paint. It was really fun.


estrellas.jpg


Here I am, along with the result


resultado y artista.jpg


jhasldifhif.jpg


Materials


materiales.jpg


-Brushes.
-Acrylic paintings (Red vermilion, yellow, white, Dark blue, light blue).
-Tape of marker.
-Toothbrush.
-Canvas.



If you have not read "Don Quixote de la Mancha", you are still on time. I assure you that you will not regret it. And if you liked this painting, please support me with your vote and comment.

Thanks


BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51