Android Tattoo - Tattoo on paper

in #art6 years ago

I am a lover of android technology, I love robotic pieces, but I also love drawing them. Draw metal parts and tattoos, I find it very pleasant, and I took advantage of this to do this work called "Android Tattoo".
Here I show you the result for you to enjoy it.


Android Tattoo


base.jpg


I really liked this drawing because it contains two components that I love, tattoo and robotics. Now I will show you the elaboration process


Process



1.jpg


In the sketch I was able to download all my ideas. I drew the base of the pieces on the arms and shoulders, leaving the torso free to shade the skin and make the final result look like a tattooed body. It was really difficult to achieve that the parts of the arms had the same dimensions, but I could do it with the help of a tape measure


2.jpg


I shaded the neck pieces of the tattoo using the shading technique that should be used for metallic pieces, which consists of darkening the edges and keeping the center areas clear. I gave shade to the skin of the neck to achieve a good fusion between the tattoo and the skin.


3.jpg


I continued with the shading in the shoulder area, defining each part of the tattoo.


5.1.jpg


To give shade to the cylinders and gears I was taking into account the perspective of the light to achieve a good effect of depth. The symbol of the chest area, is the symbol of "biological risk", which I wanted to add because I always liked it and would make the result look more striking.


asdasd.jpg


I continued with the biceps area, where I gave depth to the pistons. I continued with the articulation of the elbow area, trying to make the pieces look like steel. To achieve this effect, it is necessary to leave blank areas to make it appear that the pieces are reflecting the light.


asdfg.jpg


My favorite part was the forearms. Achieving the finish of the gears and the wavy cover was one of the things I enjoyed the most. I felt satisfied when I realized that I had achieved a good effect of depth, by defining which piece was on top of another.


9.jpg


After filling in the chest symbol, I started shading the skin. To do this, I used the tip of my index finger to give a soft shadow that could give shape to the muscles of the pectorals and the abdominal area. To finish, I just had to fill in the area of the belt and the trousers, in order to finally have the final result.


base.jpg



Measures of drawing


34cm x 33cm


Materials


-Paper.
-Graphite pencil.
-Draft.


The most difficult part of this work was to perform the shading on each arm, but after seeing the final result, I think it was worth the effort. It is one of the works that has taken me more time, but one of the drawings that I liked the most. What do you think? You can leave me your opinion in the comments box, and you can support me with your vote if you liked it.


Thank you

BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Hey this is one of the nicest black/gray’s I’ve seen.

It is an honor to receive a comment of this kind. Thank you.

Great work! Looks a bit steampunk-ish, but kind of modern, love it!

Thanks for commenting friend, greetings.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

It is an honor to receive your support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pluridimensional from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75