[More Concept Art: Parents and Color Schemes!] + [Man, I Really Need to Think of a Name For This Comic]

in #art8 years ago

Continuing on with the concept arts, I gotta design the mom, the dad, and the house. And then I think I'll be ready to start drawing a few pages because I'm either going to draw the pages themselves soon or just lose interest altogether omg lol

I don't have the house yet, but I should have it tomorrow or the next day~☆


First, I sketched out a few characters... One being very generically plain, the next being generically cool, and the other having no logical place in a non-mideval anime fantasy setting LOL

So, I picked the first as the basis for the mother character... I'll have to get around to finishing the other two later lol! ≧▽≦)ノ゙

Anyway, I played around with the Hue/Saturation settings to test out some color palletes.

Though I think I'm going to go with something like this:

I had used the dress color from "Zombie Mom", and tweaked the green for the apron. So I thought it may be a good idea to just get several different versions of just altered hues for the dad's character, and pick between the colors I liked.

I wound up deciding on this:

Though I may keep tweaking with the shirt.

Anyway, so if you saw [the previous post], yknow I had a lot of color scheme ideas for the girl and the dog... So, I decided I'd mix up the colors from the parents to get the skin/hair/eyes for the girlie! I think, having green/brown eyes, that makes them hazel, yeah? I'll have to double-check later lol.

I decided to go with the blue dog, but I still wanted the tail to be black... I'll have to make a new design with all the spots and everything. I may still give the girl freckles, too... The freckles looked nice! ^_^)/"


So as for names, I've been thinking, maybe Christie (for Christmas) or Holly (For Holiday). Though I might go with Molly or Millie.... Just because they're cute LOL

As for the dog, since I wanted something that meant "Moon Doggie", I'm deciding between "Hündchen Mond" (German, probably with butchered grammar. Literally: "Puppy Moon"), "Kuu Piski" (Finnish, "Moon Pooch"), "Piskuu" (Based on the Finish version), Selíni Skyláki or Fengári Skyláki... Maybe Sengári? Skygári? Skysingári! (All based on butchered Greek LOL).

Maybe something combining them from different languages... Mond Skyláki! Kuu Hündchen? Monku Hündári???
((I want him to have a cool but also crazy name because he's kinda from another dimension LOL))


Anyway, that's all for now... Tune in next time for the house, and then soon... THE ACTUAL COMIC! :D


Fun fact: I had nearly lost interest in this, until my rival/sempai showed interest in it, after which I was FILLED WITH DETERMINATION!! //SHOT//

LMAO


Want to see more of my stuff? Check out my [Masterpost]!
Check me out on [deviantART] and [Tumblr], too!


Sort:  

Your blog is very entertaining. The art is fantastic, though I must admit, I know next to nothing about the genre. I like how you break down your method and show progress, giving us an insight into your thought process. Keep your chin up and keep pushing. You're doing well here.

Thank you so much! :D

I've wanted to draw comics ever since I was in Jr. High. I had given up on it a while back, then had a sort of love-hate relationship with drawing. (Though... comics and the sort of anime art style I use, I think those are more "mediums" than they are "genres" LOL).

Anyway, I've been trying to fall in love with my art again. I feel like Steemit helps with that! I'll try not to ramble about it, but basically I feel... I hesitate to say "pressured", it's more like positive reinforcement. But I feel like I should post original stuff, and make sure it's good! If I had more time, I'd be posting better things, and more of them, but I have a few gigs to finish off before I can totally commit to it.

But if I was posting on another site, it would be almost all fanart... and I probably wouldn't describe it so much LOL!

This site is definitely something a recovering workaholic could get addicted to...! ᗒ▽ᗕ) LOL

Terminology was never my forte. Mediums, genres, types... it's all one big blur to me.

Steemit certainly brought out my drive to start being creative again. Before this I was hooked on video games in my spare time. Now, I don't have any spare time... because I'm always working on something. This does not feel like work though. More like a paid hobby. I know what you mean by pressure. I'm constantly trying to better myself with each post.

Don't be afraid to be flexible with what you're offering your following. We're allowed to be multifaceted individuals. If they learn to expect variety early enough then it won't be such a shock if you decide to change directions one day and do something else. I bounce around all over the place and people are now starting to accept it and even embrace the idea. You'll never run out of ideas if you give yourself plenty of freedom.

well done you are talented!! keep going!!

Thank you! I'll do my best!!☆☆

。.:☆*:・'ヽ(・▽・)ノ

Great job working things out. hope for the best outcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71