Moon Doggie

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Drew this while I was away from the computer because I was bored.

No idea where I was going with it. Just drew whatever I felt like, and decided to see where it went.

Started with just a simple crescent moon. I wanted to have something sitting in a neat spot, on some kind of slope... And then yeah. Decided on the moon!

Wasn't really sure what I wanted to draw sitting on it... I started drawing just some kind of animal shape.

But not just any animal shape... some kind of cool fantasy animal! You know it's cool if it has a crazy tail with something awesome on the end! In Charmander and Nanaki's case, it's fire. In this guy's case, it's some kind of scythe(???)

I was originally gonna draw him with a Santa hat because, well, tis the season. But I forgot oTL So instead I gave him a biker vest LOL! Also I guess he's a doberman or something.

Detailing the scythe tail!

Moon Doggie is ready for adventures! This could be a good cover for a chapter/volume of a comic lol. Definately gotta ink this later!

That is the third time now I've hit Enter by mistake instead of space to make new tags and it automatically post my post. Dang it! x'P
I was going to see what the Power Up rewards choice did, but I don't seem to have the option to change it now... Oh well, I'll just do it with my next post lol.


Want to see more of my stuff? Check out my [Masterpost]!
Check me out on [deviantART] and [Tumblr], too!


Sort:  

Thank you! ^_^) I really had fun drawing it, even if it feels kinda random to me LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69