Sphynx Cat - Copic Marker Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I have always been fascinated by the Sphynx cat. Their special appearance - the naked, wrinkly skin, the big ears and the intense gaze – combined with their lovable and fun demeanor.

Yes, I'm having a slight sphynx obsession at the moment, so be ready for lots of sphynx art on my blog. :D

Materials used for making this drawing:

  • Strathmore 400 Series Mixed media
  • Copic markers
  • Multiliners
  • White gel pen
  • Gold posca pen

Work in Progress

I made a simple cloud background without a sketch. I should probably have sketched it out before using the markers for a better result, but I kinda like how it turned out either way.

The finished drawing

To be honest, I'm not entirely satisfied with the outcome. The highlights and shadows came out too flat... but I learned from my mistakes, and the next sphynx cat turned out so much better. I'll post the next one very soon!

Sort:  

awesome art . thats is beautiful . love it

I love te Sphynx cats! This is really a nice portrait of one of them ^_^

Thank you so much ^_^

Lovely! I think it turned out pretty great!

Thanks a lot!

The highlights look so good in this. Man, I really want a sphynx cat!!! I'd put the cutest sweaters on it.

I appreciate it, thanks!! Yeah, me to, but I'm allergic, so I'll have to settle with only drawing them... XD

You could probably take some allergy meds and have one hardcore cuddle session which could last you a lifetime. They’re such violent lovers. 😆

I disagree with you calling it flat, I love the drawing, it has a very lovely illustrative look.
We're always our own harshest critic

I really appreciate it, thank you! And you are totally right. I often like my art better after a while, when I'm no longer that aware of every mistake or every little part that turned out different than what I was thinking. :)

Here's the second one btw, I think it turned out better - practice makes better, and all that XD

Oh nice! I can't do that... I'm just a mannequin :-(
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23