Sphynx Cat 2 - Copic Marker ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is the second sphynx cat in this series, and I have three more sketches ready to be transferred onto quality paper and colored as well. I think I'll be stepping out of my comfort zone for one of them, and use watercolors instead of markers, as it is a bigger piece. I'll be sure to take more progress pics of the upcoming art as well :)

Materials used for making this drawing:

  • Strathmore 400 Series Mixed media
  • Copic markers
  • Multiliners
  • White gel pen
  • Silver posca pen

Work in Progress

I sketch my art on regular paper, and use a cheap light box to transfer the sketch onto paper that can handle markers and lots of blending.

I did another cloud background for this one, only in purple tones.

Sphynx

I colored the cat a couple of days after the first one and it turned out so much better! Let me know which one of the two you guys prefer!

Sort:  

you really did an amazing job with this cat!

Nice post First to comment please upvote my comment..

Brilliant! ...and I do love a sphinx cat...

Thank you! Same, love em.

Nice post. I love seeing stuff like this. Have always wished my artistic abilities reached drawing. I can take a photo but that’s the extent of my abilities. 😉

Looks like an extraterrestrial cat, or something like that.

This is so great! I love sphynx cats. The first one is really well done as well, but I'm always partial to cool colors... plus the eyes in this one are so captivating. Excited to see the watercolor piece - following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23