Streetcar Desire

in #art6 years ago

This oil painting was an experimental piece where I was trying out a process for transferring my drawing to a board. I was fairly satisfied with it, but I really started to enjoy the surface quality and playing with the abstract qualities of the paint in the background, rather than realistic parts of the face.

The reason it's in a circle is that I was trying to create samples possibly for work from the Franklin Mint.

Thanks for watching,
@PixelColada

My name is Sheff, I joined Steemit last year. I was born in the US, but my family is from Cebu. I've lived in Japan and Guam, but currently live in Las Vegas.

I was working as an artist in slot games for the past few years, but recently returned to teaching. I'm also working on my graphic novel that I started in college. I paint mainly in Photoshop and openCanvas with a Huion Inspiroy G10T, although recently I switched back to a Wacom Intuos Pro Large. Lately, I've been feeling the itch to return to traditional materials.

YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog

Click here for my last post

Click here for another post

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62