Illustration process - Practicing new style - Proceso de ilustración - Practicando nuevo estilo

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Analog to digital illustration - Ilustración análoga a digital.


Today in this post I will show you the design process of the following illustration. This is a style that you want to perfect, which is based on a more organic illustration where the drawing is made with brushes with a crayon texture in Photoshop.

El día de hoy en este post les mostraré el proceso de diseño de la siguiente ilustración. Este es un estilo que quiero perfeccionar, el cual se basa en una ilustración más orgánica en donde el dibujo está realizado con pinceles con textura de crayon en Photoshop.


Nature Gif.gif

This gif that I put as an introduction to the post shows the evolution of the illustration, starting from the handmade drawing and the subsequent steps for the development of this design.

Este gif que puse como introducción del post muestra la evolución de la ilustración, comenzando desde el dibujo hecho a mano y los pasos posteriores para el desarrollo de este diseño.


1.jpg

As usual in my process, I always make a drawing by hand, even if it is not completely, but it serves as the basis to start.

Como es habitual en mi proceso, siempre realizo un dibujo a mano, así no este completamente, pero me sirve como la base para comenzar.


2.jpg

I always start with a base fill, I do this to use masks in photoshop, the color doesn't usually matter to me, but in this design as the hair includes the design there if I put the color I was going to use.

Siempre comienzo con un relleno base, esto lo hago para usar máscaras en photoshop, el color normalmente no me importa cual sea, pero en este diseño como el cabello engloba el diseño ahí si coloqué el color que iba a utilizar.


3.jpg

Here what I do is color the face and neck shape, so it is a continuous shape and I chose the base color of the skin.

Aquí lo que hago es colorear la forma de la cara y el cuello, por lo que es una forma continua y escogí el color base de la piel.


4.jpg

faf5e41e4a730f51d0bd85724d722016.jpg

Here I wanted green and orange tones as the base color for the illustration, for this reason I searched Pinterest for color palettes to be able to implement it in the design. This was the image I chose, the tonality used in the image enhances all the elements of the composition.

Aquí quería como color base de la ilustración los tonos verdes y naranjas, por tal motivo busqué por Pinterest paletas de colores para poder implementarlo en el diseño. Esta fue la imagen que escogí, la tonalidad que se utiliza en la imagen realza todos los elementos de la composición.


5.jpg

Having the color base that was discussed in the previous step, I started to fill in each element generating that contrast between the greens and the oranges with the dark background, achieving a nice color composition, with great force.

Ya teniendo la base de colores que se habló en el paso anterior, empecé a rellenar cada elemento generando ese contraste entre los verdes y los naranjas con el fondo oscuro, consiguiendo una composición cromática bonita, con mucha fuerza.


6.jpg

In this step what I do is outline the eyes, mouth and other lines to shape the girl's face, I do this with a textured brush.

En este paso lo que hago es delinear los ojos, boca y otras lineas para ir dándole forma al rostro de la chica, este lo hago con un pincel texturado.


7.jpg

This step is important, because I start to add volume and body to the vegetation, each one is thought of differently, let's say the heart-shaped leaves I put a shade of blue Greenish, like turquoise but darker, the elongated and light toned leaves gave it a brown green color, and so on, the orange leaves I complement with a red and the leaves at the bottom have a dark green. The clear leaves, which are in the front, I did not put anything on them because I felt that it was not necessary, since it was a small element and it was not necessary to implement another color.

Este paso es importante, porque le empiezo a colocar volumen y cuerpo a la vegetación, cada una está pensada de forma diferente, digamos las hojas en forma de corazón le puse una tonalidad de un azul verdoso, como turqueza pero más oscuro, las hojas alargadas y de tonalidad clara le di un color verde pardo, y así sucesivamente, las hojas naranjas las complemento con un rojo y las hojas que están al fondo tienen un verde oscuro. Las hojitas claras, que están al frente no les puse nada porque sentía que no era necesario, por ser un elemento pequeño no era necesario implementar otro color.


8.jpg

In this part I detail the face with a grain brush. The color I used was a pink with 50% opacity, I did this to give life to the face but without applying this strong.

En esta parte le doy detalle al rostro con un pincel de grano. El color que utilicé fue un rosado con la opacidad al 50%, esto lo hice para darle vida al rostro pero sin ser fuerte este aplique.


9.jpg

Here I just look for a background color, I wanted this color not to be strong, that's why I chose a soft pastel, which I particularly liked this, and more thinking to frame it and hang it on my wall, which is gray.

Aquí simplemente lo único que hago es buscar un color de fondo, quería que no fuera fuerte este color, por eso escogí un pastel suave, que particularmente me gustó este, y más pensando para enmarcarlo y colgarlo en mi pared, la cual es gris.


10.jpg

Finally what I do is give you some splash details. This is a texture downloaded from the internet that is available in black and white, and all I do is scale it and give it a blend to clarify in Photoshop .

Por último lo que hago es darle unos detalles de salpicadura. Este es una textura bajada desde internet que se consiguen en blanco y negro, y lo único que hago es escalar y darle una fusión de aclarar en Photoshop.


Nature_mod.jpg

And this is the end result, a vivid but sober and organic design, particularly the result I loved. I also like the style and want to improve it.

I hope you liked it, and sorry if the posts are not so nice, I am just learning to organize them, but also thanks for watching :)

Y este es el resultado final, un diseño vivo pero sobrio, y orgánico, particularmente el resultado me encantó. además el estilo me gusta y quiero mejorarlo .

Espero les haya gustado, y perdón si los post no quedan tan bonitos, apenas estoy aprendiendo a organizarlos, pero igualmente gracias por ver :)

Sort:  

Hi, @pipearq95,

This post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Interested in supporting our project?
Please consider voting for our Witness, @symbionts, or delegating SP to the @ecosynthesizer.
Click here if you want to know more about the project, and feel free to join our Discord server.

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Votado por el trail @team-mexico
Servidor en Discord TeamMexicoPRO ¡Te esperamos!

Delegación: 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP.
teammexico (1).png

Curado manualmente por @bonzopoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54