You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Draw Kurt Cobain

in #art7 years ago

Amazing!! Your shading is so realistic and detailed that I cannot describe how wonderful your picture is. It looks so great!

I always have the hardest time shading clothes using black --> white. I cannot "see" how shades will form traditionally. Do you have any tips? :)

Sort:  

A tip I have is don't look into the deepest details right away. even squint your eyes a bit so it blurs the details draw the biggest mass of shapes first. like u see here I draw where I see the lights will be then shade in around where the darkest points will be. then continue to look into drawing finer details as I go. once things start to come together it gets easier. Happy drawing! cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16