I woke up inspired and drew my first Steemit artwork

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians!


Today I woke up and decided to draw something for my new found community, Steemit! This doodle means a lot to me because it consists of the things I love. :-)

Here are the materials I used:

old crayons I have since elementary school

sketch pad, pencil, ball point pen and a black marker.

Here's a short video for you to see the process on how I made it:



Let me tell you a short story about this drawing...

The first wave... 

Let's start from the bottom to the top. 

1. Heart -I have a passion for everything I do. When I do something, I put my heart into it and I do it sincerely. 

2. Nature -I'm a nature lover. I prefer to see natural tourist attractions over museums. Whenever I travel, I like to take long walks so I go trekking or hiking for 3-4 hours. It's tiring but I love it.

3. Eyes - Symbol for optimism. I always try to see the goodness in all things. I keep an open-mind and stay positive whenever I can. It's all about changing our framing according to my new friend @whatamidoing.

4. Blue Lines -The ocean. I love going to the beach. It's a place where I feel comfort just by hearing the sound of the waves. From time to time, I volunteer with Ree.ph they help clean the ocean by educating the locals how important it is not to over fish and stop dynamite fishing. They install artificial reef in some parts of the country like Batangas, Palawan and Bicol Region.

5. Grass - I smoke weed when I'm in California because it's legal there. Not here in my country (Philippines) because I will get assassinated. I don't wanna die young. Please don't kill me, I have more goals to accomplish. :)

6. Pink flowers -I have a thing for pink flowers like cherry blossoms in Japan, pink trumpet trees in Los Angeles and pink orchid flowers in my mom's garden. I always take photos of those flowers. I just love 'em!

7. Waves - I love surfing. I have few pictures of me surfing in Siargao (one of the best surfing spot in Southeast Asia). I love how surfing tone my arms and tummy. I miss the stoke feeling I get every surfing session.

The second wave... 

Again, from bottom to the top. 

1. Mountains and the Sun - Just like what I said in my intro post, I love the mountains. Hiking or trekking is one of the things I love to do when I go to a new place. It's a perfect place for me to be grateful and appreciate the simple things in life.

2. Yoga pose and a lotus flower - I fell in love with it last year and I plan to study it more in Thailand next year. I wanna be a yoga instructor so I will move to Chiang Mai to follow my passion.

3. Dog's face - Excuse my dog's face, he is being silly when I was sketching him. He keeps on sticking out his tongue whenever I call his name. By the way, I have 4 adopted dogs; mini pinscher, shih tzu, a mix breed of poodle and shih tzu (shoodle), and a mix breed of a dachshund and a dalmatian. I love them like they're my kids.

4. Cancer constellation jewelry- My zodiac sign is cancer. That's one of the most best selling item in my online shop.

5. A compass -I need directions in life. I watch Youtube channels and listen to motivational videos because I get pump up and take action.

6. Family - I have one older sister and one younger brother. I'm the middle child but I don't think I have the middle child syndrome. My mom is a single parent. She raised us all alone. I salute her!

The third wave... 

1.Airplane -I think it's the greatest invention on planet Earth because I love traveling A LOT! That's why my username is @pinaynomad. Pinay means Philippine woman and nomad means traveler. I also have tiny paper plane tattoo on my side rib cage. I got it with my best friend, she placed in on the right side of her lower back. 

2. Sushi - Food is life! I love Japanese food. When I was in Tokyo, we eat sushi everyday! Er'day er'day! 

3. Pizza - It's my comfort food. Especially the one with lotsa cheese on top. I love Pizza Hut in Target market. The one in the Philippines is not good. But I love the local pizza called Yellow Cab.

4. Dumbbell -If I eat a lot, I have to work out a lot too. I try to hit the gym whenever I can but recently, I just do it at home. I have an e-book on my smart phone where I follow all the illustrations on how to get a bikini bod. I have a looooong way to go people! But ya, getting there. 

5. A Puddy Tat - Aside from 4 adopted dogs, I also have a cat named "Pussy Cat". What a name right?! Yes, that's her name. I can't think of a better name for her. My brother found her first but when my brother moved, he left Pussy Cat in our house and I take care of her now. She loves to sleep all day. Eat, sleep, annoy my dogs, sleep and eat again. What a lazy cat! lol!

6. Love - I have a long distance relationship with my man. He's in Los Angeles, California. We try to make it work by visiting each other every 2 months. He left just 2 days ago so I'm kinda sad now. huhu! But it's okay because I will get to see him again in October. I will fly in LA again and see his face. <3

Please give it an up-vote if enjoyed this Steemit art! Thank you so much! :-)


Sort:  

what a nice picture!

I'm glad you like it @atom! Happy weekend! <3

Love your art @offbeatbroad will follow you. keep posting

Thanks man! I feel the love! <3

Thanks man! I appreciate it. Have a great day! :)

Congratulations @pinaynomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks for the new badge! wooohoooo! :)

Upvoted and resteemed and now following you. This is so refreshing you have done an amazing job. Very attractive indeed!! Oh yes teeshirts would look great with these as logos as @nzfxtrader said

Thank you! @sallybeth23! It's been a while since I drew something. I gotta practice more. T-shirts would be nice, but I'm thinking of another stuff coz a lot of Steemians are printing lotsa shirts already. May I should get a tattoo instead? jk :-)

ohh that is some cool stuff you did for steem... like it...

Thanks! I'm glad you found it cool! :-)

Wow!! They look amazing! I would have voted you 100 times if i could. :O

Thanks Abu! I'm glad I got more than 100. :)

Print them on Tshirts - they look great!

Thank you @nzfxtrader! Actually, I wanna make a jewelry with Steemit logo. :)

great work inspired @pinaynomad

I'm glad you like it @irfansardar. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28