Konichiwa Steemit! @pinaynomad will be blogging about her bucket list, travel, and anything nice

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

  What's up beautiful Steemians! My name is Thea, aka @pinaynomad
 

Steemit was introduced to me by a friend who is not registered here yet. Before I signed up few weeks ago, I spent a lot of reading and got so pumped up to join.

Today, I just arrived from Tokyo, Japan. I checked my email and found out that my Steemit account has been approved. Yayyyyy!



To show how grateful I am to be part of this awesome community, I made some swan origami that I learned from my Airbnb host in Japan and posted it on the wall to say "Hi" to all Steemians out there!


Credit: grupoetor.org

I'm wearing a purple wig because I bought it for my Japan trip but I wasn't able to use it because the weather is so hot. So I realized, I should wear it for my first Steemit pic instead to make things interesting. :-)

About me

  • I'm a young entrepreneur  (I won't reveal my age) :-p
  • Filipina
  • Single
  • Catholic (but doesn't practice it anymore)
  • I adopted four dogs and 1 cat
  • I travel a lot (one ticket at a time)
  • I used work out a lot (got lazy lately but trying to be always active)

Why are you here on Steemit?

I've been a content creator since 2011 but I only do it privately because my blog was set in private mode. Then I was introduced to the digital marketing world and decided to buy my own domain pinaynomad.com and write about travel and fitness as a hobby.

So why I am here? I want to be a part of this awesome community to inspire and be inspired. I learned that a lot of content creators here helped each other out by supporting their stories and everybody is genuine. Having the chance to share my voice out as a blogger is something I would put my heart into so I can help more people on the road. Getting paid for it is just a bonus. They said content is king. That is true, but Humaneness is what I'm looking for.

I want to make a change in this digital world so I'm planning to dedicate my time and energy to be always online to make a change and spread positive vibes to all Steeamians out there. 

Social Following

Facebook -2082 fans

Twitter - 1147 followers

Instagram - 2958 followers

Stuff I like

  • Japanese food
  • minimalist stuff
  • arts and crafts
  • my pets
  • intermittent fasting
  • martial arts
  • the beach
  • mountains
  • yoga

More About Me

I used to do a lot of sports; badminton, softball, volleyball, kick boxing, yaw-yan and jiu jitsu. But last year, I started joining yoga classes and fell in love with it. I'm planning to move to Thailand next year and practice yoga for 3 months or more. I wish I can take my pets with me because I will miss them so much.

I quit my marketing job 3 years ago when I started making more money online than my 9 to 5 job. Since then, I've been working remotely, enjoying my free time, and travel from time to time. So far I've been to 50+ destinations and I plan to travel more this year.

Thank you!

Thanks for reading my first story. I'm looking forward meeting you all. Have a wonderful day!

P.S. 

I wanna say super thanks to @teamsteem for the helpful #introduceyourself template you provided. It means a lot to me. :-)


Sort:  

@Pinaynomad - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Thank you digital gypsy! :)

Welcome to steemit :D

Thanks @steemik! Happy to be here! I feel the love! <3

hair color is very pretty :) welcome~

thanks @atom! it's a wig! lol

Hello All #steemian And Welcome To You @pinaynomad The Latest Towards Success at #STEEMIT & #eSteem ...
I'm also a New Person Want to Get Reward From The Witnees Like @good-karma , because he App eSteem Can We Use Not Just From Website.
Introduce My Name @Asma From #indonesia #aceh. . I Get Info About Steemit From @sallsteem, He Invites Me To Join.

Many Friends From Aceh Joining in Steemit and eSteem, I'm Pleased to Find Lots of Information And New Friends. THANK YOU STEEMIT I LOVE YOU

Follow Me @asma 😘

Hey @asma! Thanks for the welcome! You remind me of my Indonesian friend in California. Havea wonderful day! <3

Welcome to Steem Community @pinaynomad! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

thanks man! reading your post now. :)

Hi there :) Welcome aboard. Enjoyed reading your first post. I haven't done mine yet but I'm enjoying reading the introduceyourself posts. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Welcome to Steem @pinaynomad I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much! I appreciate it! :)

welcome to steemit thea/@pinoynomad! Glad to see a kababayan here! Followed you! :)

Thanks for gimme some lovin'. <3

Welcome to steemit! Look forward to reading about your travels. Wish you all of the success!

Thanks man! I cant wait to share all my travel adventures here on Steemit. ;-)

Congratulations @pinaynomad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow!!! thanks so much for the badges! I'm eager to share and be a good influence to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51