Good, green, natural dose of Positive Energy every day? I know the way!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Goood Moorning!


As in the title - I know the way, or maybe - I found My Way - for a good start of the day! I won't say You like it, but I recommend it to all of You who like to be productive, creative and good-mooded from early morning.

I won't make a long introduction to the plant itself, You can always read everything on Wiki...

What I want to share with You is my very simple way to make the yerba in the right way in few simple steps, it is so simple and so fast as making coffee or other herbal tea.

Why yerba mate? - it release the energy quite fast, on the same level as coffee but can do it much longer, You wont feel so tired after it stops working, You can drink it slowly during the day many hours, it won't flush any minerals from Your body - it is doing something totaly different! Working good on Your metabolism, on Your mood and creativity!

So If You are interested - read the few steps of How I Do It and also few more advices, very important advices!


  1. Boil the water
  2. Mix the hot water with cold one - 50/50, but can be also much colder - remember - not to add boiling water to yerba - it will destroy it! Water should be hot but You should be able to hold Your finger in the water without burn yourself.
  3. Put Your favourite yerba in Matero (best to drink should be made from natural materials, wood, parts of plants etc.)
  4. Amount of yerba - it is Your choice - just try what fits Your needs and taste - pure yerba is bitter - after some time You will love this bitter taste! I am using 6 tea spoons on 200ml Matero, and through this I am drinking around 0,7 l of water...
  5. After few minutes, yerba is ready to drink. Use special pipe with strainer - Bombilla - without it... hmmm... If You like to chew Your drink... ;).
  6. Fill up the drink after every sip. Use thermos to keep the water warm.

And...that would be it! Watch the video if You are still interested:


Important - during drinking yerba You will pee - a lot! So, remember to drink pure ater as well! Yerba is great for cleaning Your kidneys.


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Thanks for the video! I'm just getting into learning the proper way to drink mate and this helped a lot!

It can look complicated in the beginning, but it is not! Good to have proper tools for it, all the rest is a matter of Your experiments and choice - many different kinds of Yerba Mate are available in offer now. For the beginning I recommend Yerba with lemongrass and mint - bitter taste is very low and the aroma is great!

plz upload this type of video ❤

I tried mate a few times but I couldn't finish it. The taste is just too strong for me. I appreciate all the benefits but it just doesn't work for me :)

BUT I like your video :)

Totally understand, I was trying it few years ago and just couldn't stand the bitterness of it - but the reason was I used too hot water - it made the brew simply to strong in the beginning. When I started to use just warm water - after few first sips it was getting more and more mild and tasty - and as I mentioned above - for the beginning I recommend yerba with some other herbs - like mint, lemongrass, maybe some flavours, they are much more "user-friendly" if You want to start. But believe me, after some time You will love this bitter taste - like me now, I cannot touch these flavoured ones - only pure, strong brew is making me feel good and happy ;). Thanks for comment! Do You drink coffee?

Thank you for coming back to me! I don't remember if my water was hot or not but it could be the reason for bitterness! I think I would enjoy it with mint. I like the taste. I don't drink anything flavoured and with sugar so the pure one would be the only option for me.

I enjoy coffee. When I was working in an office I was drinking 2 cups a day and after a few years I reduced to 1 cup a day. Now I'm at home and I don't drink coffee at all during the work week. I only have a cup during the weekend but it really is a treat for me. During the week I make unsweetened matcha latte (with soy or almond milk) every day. Do you like matcha?

Hi, I never tasted matcha I think... I asked about coffee because I love it too, the aroma and taste - before I came to Norway, I liked sweet white coffee - here, everybody drink it strong and black, no sugar - and this type of coffee I love the most now... what I want to say - our tastes are changing during the time, I totally don't understand how someone can add sugar to black or green tea, or to any herbs... no way! I love natural taste and now, I love also bitter taste of yerba.

Giving too hot water is most common mistake in making yerba mate, that is why I always ask people how they do it, when I hear that it is too strong...or too bitter.

Have You heard about terere? - it is yerba with icy cold water! With mint or lime - I think You could love it! It is very mild in taste, giving less energy but You can pour it with fresh water much longer - so during the time, You will squeeze out all the necessary energy amount. Great thing for hot summer.

I also only drink espresso or ristretto - no milk, no sugar. But you are right! The taste changes over years. When I was at the university I was drinking coffee with plenty of sugar.. Brrrrrr.. I can't even think about it now!

I love taste of coffee but if I drink too much I get stomach ache. I think it has something to do with the acidity.

I will give mate one more chance with warm water! :)

No, I haven't! It sounds delicious! Refreshing, right? I usually don't get energy from coffee either so I wouldn't mind :)

Congratulations @photovisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78