You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sustainable Life!!!! My journey with sustainable art.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This is truly inspiring, I've often said I want to lead a more sustainable lifestyle but aside from filling my recycling bins each week I never know where to start.
well, the girls are due to have a clothes sort out. I think some homemade fabric yarn may be a good place to start.

Sort:  

I believe that is the same "problem" most people have is making a shift because they don't know where to start. I've found that questioning everything I think and do is a good place to start. The physical reality of it will shift automatically once we are clear and honest with ourselves. I would wager that most things people think about are not their own original thoughts, but something engrained and regurgitated without any real thought at all. Listening to ourselves and being accountable to our highest standards, not those we have lived by, is of great value and will literally shake up everything we thought we knew. I believe sustainability has to start within. That which appears on the outside will be in alignment with that. Thank you for your comment @phoenixmaid. Grateful to exchange with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46