Drawing & sharing stories about new goals

in #art5 years ago (edited)

New goal

Hi everyone! As many of you have seen it lately, I used to post in Spanish, however I made one or two in English in a few occasions, but is not my forte. That’s the reason why they’re so few, my English learning was starting (and I get stock) because wasn’t able to make all the translations or write large stories. As matter of fact, learn this is so important to me that sometimes I ask for help to my friends, (Thanks @vivero! You can also watch her profile and support her). Long story short, this is the beginning of my goal. To start it, from now on i’ll try to make more English post and increase my English education in order to give you better content.

So, about this new goal, (hope you can help me reach it with all your support) Is to increase my steemit level and make more effective my range on the English speaker community. Many of them keep in touch and frequently write me telling me they can’t understand my Spanish but they like very much my work through the image and video.

Another cause (and been extremely honest about it) is that you get more profits with English post. I'm from Venezuela, a country in a very bad crisis, and every revenue I get is very rewarding to me. That's why I'm this serious whit this platform, I trust this will help me get throw this rude time crisis if I do everything I can to make it possible.

From now on I will increase my English post, also until my learning gets better I will make them shorter but precise and regular. To balance, I get you as better quality and amount of images as I can .

In closing, I let you my first post, with image and details, materials, and a process video, so you can picture how this new English post are going to be.

About the drawing:

In this ocasión I chose to make a charcoal portrait, a Cretacolor white pencil and chalk pastels over a toned gray sketch paper (medium surface). As always, start from a picture as my model, and I focused on the way volume and shade appears on the volumes of the model face.

here the image I take as a reference, but as I said this is not a copy IMAGE REFERENCE

Materials:

-Charcoal 4b soft pencil
-Cretacolor white pencil
-Chalk white
-Toned gray sketch paper (medium surface)
-Cotton
-Kneadable erarser
-Blur pencil
 
 

Process

Video

Drawing

Thanks for watching... You can follow me and vote and if you liked, your support is very valuable for my. thanks you!!

Sort:  

It's a good decision to start writing in English as you will reach wider audience. People don't want to open posts that they don't understand so this is definitely a step forward for you. And don't you worry, there are many non native speakers so your English doesn't need to be perfect here :)

I like this portrait, especially her eyes and hair. She is a one in a million girl :) Very pretty!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely Sunday!

Thanks I appreciate, i'll try to do my best to. Yes i see this as a opportunity to met new people to, and share my work with them. Thanks again for your nice view!

I love the details on her face, specially in the lips, eyes and nose. Superb job, @perazart!

Keep up with the good work!

Amazing portrait @perazart, you are very skillful:) I am happy to see that you are setting goals and be optimistic even in this difficult situation. i suggest if you want to get serious to start posting your artworks at nTopaz Platform https://www.ntopaz.com/. It is the artists community and you will get a lot of support and attention. You are very talented and your posts are well presented, please take my advise. If you need any help you can always check the discord channel https://discord.gg/GW9MCKP

thanks for the comment and thanks for the information. I will read about that. :)

You are very welcome and if you need any help just ask 😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's some truly marvellous art and an exemplary post.
Followed!

thank you!! :)

Oh! I remember talking with you about not being able to understand the text to your post because they are Spanish a while ago... I think it was the farm's goats post...? I love your art :) You are very skilled and the way you do your portraits are wonderful !

The video is great, also and I love LOVE that you now post in English !!!

A beautiful post with a beautiful portrait <3 I love it, @perazart <3 !!!

hahaha Yes I think it was that post. Thanks for keep the touch! Glad to hear that now you can understand me

I’m glad to know that you are writing your post in English more often.
Your artwork is amazing. It should be seen by many more people!
I enjoyed your video as well!

I'm glad you like it! i'm working on the quality to give better post. Think the videos are the best way to show you the work and the process, sometimes the image loses some of the best features

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thanks for the upvote guys!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by perazart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the upvote guys!

Such a beautiful sketch.like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66