Original Work -Oil on Canvas - Volcano Bay

in #art7 years ago

Hey Everyone!

I wanted to share with you all a painting that I did a very long time ago entitled:

Volcano Bay - 9 * 14 - Oil on canvas.


volcano_bay.jpg

This was a piece that I completed not too long after I first started painting. Don't get me wrong I had been painting a year or two. I was spending quite a bit of my time wandering through galleries in Southern California (I was supposed to be filling out job applications) I leaned a lot by studying the pictures that I found in those in galleries. I could spend hours at for hours looking at these paintings.

Challege ourselves!


The reason I posted this today is because I haven't painted the ocean in some time and I've decided that I really want to challenge myself to paint another dramatic volcano scene now that I've gained more experience. I think I might go with something very dramatic.

Anyway I thought it would be fun to post this now and then post the new one when I finish it!

Thanks for taking a look and I'd love to hear your comments!

Please Follow and Resteem if you like what you see!

Sort:  

It is a beautiful painting. I love California. If you are still in that area you have so much beauty around you. I would be inspired every day if I could paint. lol

Thank you I'm really glad you like it. California is beautiful and I miss the ocean and weather from time to time but the place I live now is probably (for me) even more inspiring. My Introduce-Myself post has some pictures of the area I live now, they're toward the end of the post :)

I guess I am still feeling the joy of my first visit to Monterey Bay in October. It was quite lovely.

Oh that's awesome I'm glad you got to visit Monterey Bay is a beautiful place I've been through there. I would love to go back and visit all and drive down the 101 again. It's just living there is such race with all the commuting and it's so expensive. I just like the slower pace here now.

This landscape is amazing. Loved the color you used for the waves. That green mimics perfectly the moonlight reflected on the water

Thank you so much! I really enjoy the ocean, can't wait to paint another seascape volcano since I haven't in so long. If you wanna follow I would love to hear your thoughts on the next one!

Beautiful painting...it looks magical!

Love the green color in the waves. Nice work!

Thanks :) Can't wait to get started on the next one but I still have a Christmas scene I'm finishing up!

Thank you for sharing this picture! I love the sea very much! Here such beautiful waves! And the volcano in the distance is very interesting! Beautiful picture! I will be glad to see the new version of the volcano soon :)!

Thank you, the new Volcano Bay painting is in the works and I have to say it's going pretty well so far, can't wait to show you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16