Original Work - Oil on Canvas - Moonlight Mist - 18 * 24

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is a painting that I completed some years ago of a moonlight night in a forest garden with a stream running through it. It's been a busy year and I've not been on Steemit as much as I would like but, today I really wanted to share a painting from the past.

Moonlight Mist 18 * 24 Oil on Canvas board
moonlight-mist.jpg

I think my favorite thing about this painting is the misty mountains in the background. When I painted it I think that I had too much lighting on the piece which makes it easy to see under bright light but with standard interior lighting it's challenging to make out the details. So I took this outside to take a picture to share.

I would love to hear your thought on it in the comments! Thanks for taking a look!

Jason Todd

Sort:  

@pennyroll paintings are awesome!!!
upvote him :D

Hey @melooo182 thank you! Can't wait to post more it's just been so busy :)

🎉 Congratulations @pennyroll! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

:D

Beautiful and dreamy, very lovely.

-upvoted-

Thank you I appreciate that!

Hey, you're back! I was wondering, have you joined the steemit artists discord server at all? https://discord.gg/pQDTWkc

Hey, I am back it's been quite a while, I dropped by about a month ago and posted a story I wrote based on some pictures of mushrooms I took years ago. Other than that it's been busy. I haven't joined but I will now, thanks! How are you, how have you been?

Hey Choogirl, I've got a question there is something I must be missing here. How is it that Steemit works? I've made several friends, lot's of quality comments, several followers and not bad content as far as I can see. But still it's quite hit and miss. I feel like it's been social and apparently I joined at a good time. I see people like xxx making a million per post and people like halo making 6 or 7 for every numerous post regardless of it's quality so what exactly am I missing? Sure would like some insight on what I'm missing. Thanks in advance for any insight on how this thing works.

A lot of people are using bitbots/vote buying services to get on trending (or at least get their payout values up). Or they are in some kind of circle jerk. I'm actually pretty disillusioned with steemit at the moment and I don't like the problems (that aren't getting fixed) and all the corruption I'm seeing. I don't think you're missing anything. You're seeing it how it is.

Yeah it can get a bit frustrating at times when you work hard to make quality content and get sometimes almost no views. Then you see a user putting up something that you know they don't care about and make a thousand dollars then they do that 4 times a day. I'm not the complaining type but, it's frustrating sometime. I saw some big user the other day literally bragging how he up voted 4 posts.

OH WOW this is so beautiful * ___ * Love how you capture that strange and ethereal glow of the evening * ___ * Very lovely detailing and lighting on the stream, especially <3

upvotes and resteems

Thank you, I appreciate it, I personally like the glow of the cloudy mist :)

This is the definition of nature's beauty!!!

Wow, thank you!

You're welcome friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62