You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First completed painting of the new year and a little walk through the process

in #art7 years ago

Love this! Beautiful concept and execution! The detailing in the wing is a beautiful touch. :)

I will have to keep in mind your tip about adding a bit of white to cut shine in black backgrounds. I’ve been using matte black for my space scapes but that presents its own problems with scuffing.

Keep up the awesome work!

Sort:  

Thank you! And yeah I generally add white to my colors anyway but I was pleased to find that it generally takes the shine away, glad it could help let me know how it works for you!

Will do!! Just signed myself up for several collaborations today so it looks like I’ll be having a lot of opportunity to experiment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50