Magic Artistry of the Ocean!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

teblpo.jpg

This is a painting by the sea inside a shell!

No human hand has touched it, no paint or brushes have touched it and it was done as an exclusive by the ocean. We were strolling along and I will show you below how we came upon this master artwork.
Come walk with us!

6n96mm.jpg

Here was the original shell that I found after the tide had receded. Wedged onto a stone in the sand.

1trqab.jpg

But it was the inside of this shell that grabbed my attention.

teblpo.jpg

It looked like a sea creature emerging from a wave to attack either a dolphin or another creature skimming along the ocean.
A master painting indeed.

r5baka.jpg

Miles of empty beaches and white sand to enjoy in the out of season periods. Of course these beaches are packed during the school holidays.

8stikq.jpg

And a final view towards the northern side of the beach.

Some information about South Africa below!

"8 reasons South Africa is the most beautiful tourist destination in the world"!

"1. South Africa’s mega-diverse landscape
There are only 17 countries in the world that are classed as mega-diverse in terms of its fauna, flora and the amount of species unique to that country. Most of these are very large countries that span vast areas in diverse topographical regions. South Africa is – in travel terms – manageably small, yet it is truly mega-diverse".

"In the west the stunningly rugged coastline merges with the Namib Desert (one of the driest in the world) to make up the skeleton coastline. In the east the aptly named “wild coast” provides some of the most beautiful unspoilt beaches in the world.
The Cape floral kingdom represents less than 0.5% of the area of Africa, but is home to nearly 20% of the continent’s floral species".

"The interior (heart) of the country provides some of the most remarkable wildlife sanctuaries in the world. National parks such as Kruger, Addo, Limpopo Transfrontier and Kalahari have captured the imagination of wildlife enthusiast across the world".

"The Namaqualand in the north turns into the world’s largest wildflower garden once a year just after the first rains (go ahead google Namaqualand flowers!). Then SA has some of the most unique mountain ranges anywhere on the planet.
The Drakensberg, Waterberg and of course Table Mountain offer breath-taking, world class views. That is why SA has the highest repeat tourism of any long-haul destination in the world".

I have only inserted the first (1) point here and you can read the rest at the source below!

Source;
https://www.thesouthafrican.com/travel/8-reasons-south-africa-is-the-most-beautiful-tourist-destination-in-the-world/

Note: All photos and descriptions are my own and the ("") parts at the end were duly cited as to it's source.

We hope that you have enjoyed the ocean's artwork and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

()

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

steem verified!.png

Sort:  

Beautiful photographs of blue sky with white clouds.

Thank you my friend!
Blessings!

Amazing, I love the ocean, and the blue.

Thank you and the same here my friend.
Blessings!

Oh my! It really looks like if someone pained the ocean inside!

Thank you my friend and I think it was King Neptune himself who painted this one Lol. From now on I will take a mote careful look at the shells in the breakers, as I think that there should be many more art works delivered by the sea.
Blessings!

you had me fooled by the first photo I thought it was an oil painting how cool is that Nature is amazing

Hahaha, like I said elsewhere JJ, I think king Neptune did this painting Lol
Blessings and thank you!

Yes you may we’ll be right Neptune may we’ll be the artist

Hahaha, hope I at least got a smile out of your tough character.

Indeed you did and Psssst just between us I smile a lot but only witht he right people LOL

Great then my job was done!
I then presume that I am one of the "right people" and if so I am indeed flattered to be in your good books.
As you are in mine lOL

Ohh indeed you are we have a lot in common and I am glad to count you as a friend

Same here my fiend.
Blessings!

Painted by nature within nature, that looks like a dolphin gently riding out high seas, can only the the Cape of Storms.

Excellent find in the shell, enjoyed seeing the beaches and yes we have so much to offer in South Africa, safety is the only issue when traveling here, mainly in cities.

Oh my, you women certainly see things that men don't, as Marian also said it's a dolphin.
Safety will always be a concern Lady Joan, but I think it's a worldwide thing in cities.
Blessings!

Thank you Lady Fiona.
Blessings!

painting by the sea! like a charm.
I like it, as simple like that. what else can be said?
the real abstract painting is one of the hardest things.
and mother nature is a pro at this :P

Thank you and I think it was mother nature that taught mankind to paint my friend. I also like simple truths.
Blessings!

I have heard, blood maybe was the 1st ink ever. Maybe it was nature who taught mankind to paint... at least it gave inspiration and the plots, a lot of plots,

A lot of plots indeed my friend.
Blessings!

Wow, you sure found a gem from the sea! Gotta frame that up.

Lol, I didn't even think about framing it my dear friend.
What a good idea!
Thank you!

That view inside the shell is amazing! The beach though, where is everyone?

Thank you @Sir @janton, a very cloudy and cool morning and out of season, so most people rather in the malls or elsewhere. I so love it when the beaches are empty.
Blessings!

Me too. You guys are in summer now right?.. isn't that beach season?

Beach season is when everyone is on holiday and you won't recognize that beach from next week my friend. Until early January it is going to be crawling with people. Summer fun as they call it.
Blessings!

That's interesting. I assumed that great beaches like that would always have quite a few people. It's wonderful if you know when the beaches are not heavily occupied though!

Hahaha, one of the first things that I inquired about from the locals when we moved in here my friend.
If you want know when the beaches are deserted ask the fishermen, as they are walking libraries Lol.
Blessings!

Very interesting sir papilloncharity!

Indeed Sir @janton.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24