GRIDRUNNER SPIDER

in #art7 years ago

I wanted to try something a little different.


So, I found a nice spider last night, which of course gave me an opportunity to take some macro photos. But, I knew that all sorts of people take macro shots of stuff like this. I didn't just want to put out something "regular" that you'd basically seen before.

A BACKGROUND GRID

I decided to place the spider in an unnatural environment first. Rather than being outside on a rock, leaf, or log, the spider would be in a strange environment that greatly contrasted what you would normally see. Here is what I came up with.

EDITED AND TRANSFORMED

Then I wanted to take things to another level, so I began to edit the photos by adjusting the saturation, tweaking the contrast, enhancing the shadows and so on. Now the photos have a very different feel and hopefully look like something you've never seen before. Here are a few of my favorite edits.

WHAT DO YOU THINK?

So, honestly, how do you think I did? Doe you like the contrast between the "grid" in the background and the spider? Have you seen things like this before? Have you ever tried taking photos like this? Which one was your favorite? Personally, I was impressed with the final production and enjoyed the process. Steem on!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-gridrunner-spider

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

You are off to a great start with the new camera! I personally don’t know what half the options are when I’m editing. It’s nice to see someone else trying different things too. BTW, I like the image you settled on best

Thanks! I'm just learning as I go with editing, but I like using this online editor: https://www.befunky.com/features/photo-editor/

wow

nice animals post@papa-pepper

Well done for a good job sire. God bless you and keep your family .

Your resourcefulness and originality know no bounds, your new cam takes wicked pics too. Nice one big boss. Cheer$;)

It's beautiful.......

You have a good talent in photography, I have a hobby and job in photography, I would be glad if you could rate some of my posts, thank you.

Wow !!!really nice picture , at some point the spider looked like an alien spider or something ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81