Two watercolor sketches I did for my studentd

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Watercolor painting is not easy because you can't make corrections. Watercolor sketching is even more difficult because you can't make corrections and you have to choose some elements to represent the whole image.

I did a couple of those sketches in my art class. Here they are.

Sort:  

very beautiful in their simplicity!

These look wonderful to me!! :-)
You did a great job Paolo !
i love it.jpg

Amazing pieces, @paolobeneforti :) Love the delicate but well defined shadows with the blue hues... Really nice <3

Nicely done. I appreciate the colors that you chose and that the shading. You are absolutely right you cannot make Corrections was watercoloring. Thanks again for sharing.

Beautiful colors!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wonderful. I love making water colour studies especially when using live models. I also LOVE using ink and water for quick life drawing sketches. I haven't done any in a while, so I might need to find a life drawing meetup in London this Winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86