Another artwork of mine sold (going to UK) - And I have other news! ;)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I shipped today the large painting I sold a week ago on Artfinder: "Solving worlds" is going to Grapevine, Texas in a well reinforced package.


Another artwork - a little painting, this time - is also be purchased by a customer today: "Ship" will go to UK. But I will send it to Artfinder, because the customer wants it to be framed and Artfinder provides a service to do it.

I would like to sell something on Steemarket too, but it hasn't happened yet!

--<-o->--

What's more? Oh, yes! I'm the new curator for Italian of OCD. I'm honored! :)

OCD (Operation Curation Delegation) is a guild for supporting "undervalued, quality posts by newcomers" started 9 month ago by @acidyo. Today they chose new curators for Italian, French, Polish and now I'm in the team with  @kaliangel and  @santarius.

This is what I said to the team to be selected as curator: 

I'm italian, I'm actively on Steem since jan 2017 - ok, you can see it yourselves. :)
I translated almost each guides sndbox did to Italian. https://steemit.com/tutorial/@paolobeneforti/tutorial-l-abc-dell-interfaccia-di-steemit-traduzione-in-italiano
I translated some articles of SteemWiki to Italian https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Italiano
I created a basic FAQ website for new italian steemians: www.steemitaly.it (well, it needs to be updated, honestly)
I have been in the Steempostit community on Telegram for a while, but left it months ago.
Of course I know many good italian steemians - And I introduced some of them on Steem.
I have also a project for creating a physical Steem Point in Italy so to spread Steem in my town and in Italy: https://steemit.com/steem/@paolobeneforti/steempoint-a-physical-place-first-sketches
I'm the moderator of the italian room on the Discord server of Utopian
Honestly, I love to see good posts in Italian on Steem, but I also see Steem mostly as an international community and I choose people to follow not checking their nationality. I found amazing people here from many countries - and met some of them in Lisbon, and this is one of the big things of Steem. I had to say this. 

I hope to help the Italian community also that way!



Sort:  

I will also try my luck on artfinder. Thanx for letting me know about this great website.

good luck! let me know when you'll be in

This inspired me. Glad you are able to do what your doing. Cheers!!!

Thumbs up to you. The sky is your limit

wow bro this is really great big congratulations to you :)

Wow you are now global your art work is reaching every place :)

Wow that is some awesome news great to see that art work of yours that was perfectly amazing :D

art finder really provides a great platform to all the artist this is so nice to know very happy for you :)

Big news this is very happy your artwork is being appreciated all over you are the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54