A short comics story about Marcel Proust I'm drawing now

in #art5 years ago

This is the first image from my short comics story about Marcel Proust. When the story will be finished, It'll be part of my series of short graphic tales dedicated to writers, artists, movie directors, poets.

The story about Proust will be 3 pages long.

I also tried to draw another scene for this story using oil colors. But the result is not good, in my opinion:

In this story, Proust, in the last year of his life (1922) dreams of his mother and of the most important female characters of his books: Oriane de Guermantes, Gilberte Swann, Albertine Simonet. In the dream there is also Alfred Agostinelli, Proust's chaffeur and lover.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow!!! that's great. I follow you from now on! I really like the texture and the technique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80