A precious little book (by Guillaume Apollinare) I received today

in #art6 years ago

The Amazon Courier knocked on time today on my door to deliver a package containing a book lamp for my Kindle, a cover for my Kindle and a precious little book:

The little book is an article written by Guillaume Apollinaire in 1918 and published on Mercure de France,  n° 476, 16 april 1918.

What could I say about Guillaume Apollinaire that you don't know already (or can read on Wikipedia)? The man who coined the term "cubism" and started the Surrealism before the Surrealism actually existed was one of the most important intellectuals of the beginning of the 20th Century. As an artist, I read his essays and articles as I started watching and studying Art. Paris, in the first decades of the 20th Century, was the world capital for Art, Theatre, Music, Ballet. Apollinaire was one of the key players of that age.

But, as I say, you can read about it everywhere. About the book I purchesed and received today, it is just the reprint of a short article. 

The article is "Objects forgotten inside books". It is a list of anecdotes about, as you guess, things forgotten in books, like letters, little objects, banknotes and so on.  

It is a list. Something the Surrealist literature will use longly in the following decades and the Oulipo will make a literary genre. (There are lists' lovers today too: http://www.echolaliste.com/)

In addition, I'm happy to have such a beautiful little book: it is printed on high quality paper and each edition is numbered. It is an Art object in many ways. :)


Sort:  

Dove li scovi tutte queste chicche...
A me capita di metterci i soldi... purtroppo ritrovo solo lire niente euro.

prova a metterci bitcoin :D

Un libro davvero curioso. Peraltro le cose dimenticate in mezzo alle pagine dei libri raccontano tanto sui lettori. (Y)

Beautiful little book - I am a huge fan of Surrealism - Thanks!

Congratulations @paolobeneforti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

yes, the book is in print with a very beautiful art

That's a great thing you received nice book have a great time reading it :)

Nice post, so amazing
visit my blog there culinary from aceh And flbck me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33