Sort:  

I'd definitely be down for that conversation (Socrates and Nietzsche).

It's funny now that I think about it. Nietzsche has a lot of bad things to say about Socrates (though I think his criticisms apply more to Plato's version of Socrates than Socrates himself), yet they are similar in a lot of ways. They both went after the status quo of values of their particular times. Both tended to destroy without offering much to replace what they shattered...

Yes I like both of them but not because their philosophies match up! I think I like their authenticity most. Nietzsche is all about creation through destruction but I don't know if the same would apply to Socrates, being the one to start the whole western tradition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56