Day 11 - 10 Weeks Drawing Challenge - Game of Thrones Comic version

in #art7 years ago

I can't believe I spent almost 2 hrs painting the hair.. weeellll :D.

Since I have to do so much perspective stuff at freelance work it seems like I just enjoy messing around with colors...

At the top you can see my latest wip of my Game of Thrones Comic Version piece.

Everything started with this sketch, I posted a few days ealier:

and this is the reference..

If you wondered what this wip has to do with a challenge, I'll shortly explain this :)

11 Days ago I started my journey on Steemit to write down the process of doing art at least everyday. Right now its not about quantity or quality, just try to overcome procrastination and do something privately for myself besides work!

When I have some time left in the evening I also try to stream while working on my stuff, so in case you have an account there, you might want to pay me a visit one day :D!

Would you guys be interested in more snapshots of the progress?
I am actually planning on cutting together a short timelapse when the piece is finished!

What did you draw today?

Sort:  

Great well done!

thank youu :)

Wow that's gorgeous! May you please give me a clue where to find the information about the challenge?:)

hey @inber thank you so much! https://steemit.com/art/@palien/german-illustrator-based-in-london-trying-to-do-at-least-something-everyday-wanna-join was my initial post on steemit, where I am explaining what I want to do.. I dont want to put too much pressure on myself so currently there is no schedule or something like this.. but I think I can "learn" to learn painting and get better on the fly so maybe in the future I have more experience on how to learn effectively :)!

Thanks!:) Everyday drawing is an awesome idea, I do the same:) So technicaly I'm in the challenge;)

yeeah <3 I was trying to do this for years but right now I have a good feeling about it :) we can do it together!

Deal;)

That hair looks amazing though! Damn.

thank youu :)

Woah! I approve of this! Dany is one of my favorite GoT characters and your drawings of her are plain awesome!

Amazing hair painting. Keep it up!! :))

Heey thank youu :) Next will be the dragon <:

Love how beautiful the picture and color

I drew hands today and I would love to see a time lapse video!

Oh so nice! I must admit I am always kinda sneek around drawing hands bcause I am so bad at it :F-.... Cool! I will try to upload one once this monster illustration is finished (hopefully soon, I am loosing patieeeence) :P

Yay! I look forward to the video!

@palien . very beautiful pics

Hey @palien You're Welcome :))

This is amazing dude. Nice artwork!

heey @pinagpala than youu so much! Really appreciate it :)

Congratulations @palien! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58