Watercolour Dazai (bsd s2 spoilers ahead!!)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Here's a watercolour drawing of Dazai I did a while ago (yeah so I draw him a lot)

Picture from my instagram

This was inspired by Oda's death scene, where Dazai decides he's going to become a better person and his head bandages disappear. The flowers are daffodils, that represent new beginnings and hope for the future.

45381187_2446793415391943_2626655039712974196_n.jpg
Here's a process picture, from my instagram

Sort:  

Hello Jae! In my opinion your paintings are so good, and
I see that your posts are well received. You have very good results for a beginner. I'm also an anime fan, but unfortunately i don't know this character. I saw other your posts, and saw your Deku <3 it's very important to have your style.
Ganbare!

Very beautiful and inspired ! Well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice one @paintinjae 😉 maybe next time you could add the picture of process making it😉

It is so beautiful, lovely style:) I took a look at your insta account also and i am amazed, you very talented and young:)

If i may suggest, you should start posting your amazing creations through the @ntopaz platform. https://www.ntopaz.com/. It is a supportive art community and your content will get more attention there:) Also try to use other tags like @c-squared @artzone @artventure and @ocd-resteem to help curators find you:)

Congratulations @paintingjae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.65% upvote from us for your 1140 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I don't know this character so I can only say something about your drawing. I like that you combined the scene with the flower that have certain symbolic like you mentioned. It's a nice touch.

I also like the exact lines and his body position. I think you got the proportions just right.

Well done! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely Sunday!

What a beautiful drawing!
I love those delicate flowers!
I think it suits Dazai very well.

I'm just going to add to the numerous suggestions already found here.
It would really help your steem experience if you create a discord account and subscribe to ginabot so that you get real time notifications on what's happening with your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52