Introducing myself @pablo-ontaneda

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody, my name is Pablo Ontaneda, I'm the proud father of two handsome boys and husband to a beautiful dancer. I Currently live in Guayaquil, Ecuador. However, I have lived in the United States (New Orleans and Miami), France, Italy and Russia. I love foreign languages and I speak Spanish (my native tongue), English, Italian, French and a little Russian. Living in different places and having multicultural experiences has given me a broader perspective of life and the world (at least that is what I think). Through these posts I will be sharing with this great Steemit community my experiences and my interests which I hope you will enjoy.

I am currently working in the financial sector; however my passion is art www.pabloontaneda.wixsite.com/artist . My source of inspiration is nature and I focus so that the finished work would inspire the spectator to interact with nature in a respectful way. When I don't paint about nature I concentrate on achiving a final results that transmits a sense of happiness and feeling good.

Since I was a child I loved to draw and paint. When I was 17 I went to school in Italy, that year in Italy gave me expusure to art, architecture and art history. It was a very enriching experience. Later on I went to college in the USA to study business, but I took every opportunity to take art lessons on the side and Italian literature (in Italian). While living in Europe I was exposed to several languages and my interest for foreign languages grew and I continued studying them "in situ" and while attending college. Whenever I could, I took painting lessons with established local artists.

I decided to paint on a regular basis after my father passed away. He was a succesful man with talent for painting and sculpture but it was something that he kept very private and would only share with the family. One day I found myself missing my dad and I thought that painting would be a way of honoring him. After then, ideas started to come and I would happily capture them on a blank surface.

I would say that I have my own painting style as I try to be as genuine as I possibly can, I try to express my ideas on my own way. The way I look at things. Every head is a world.

Of course I have other interests like traveling, lifestyle, fitness, and keeping healthy. I run three times a week, play golf sometimes and used to play tennis. I wish I could do everything, but it seems there is never enough time.

By the way, please don't forget to follow me. I'll follow you back.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @pablo-ontaneda I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a lot. I'm following you.

WoW i'm Waiting for your next post

Hi! Thank you. I'll check on your posts.

Welcome and good luck! make a post about golfing, I would really like to know more about it!

Maybe one of these days I write about it. I will check on your posts.

Welcome to steemit....get more followers and upvotes through https://steemfollower.com/?r=3444

Thank you very much. I will check on that.

So great to see you here on Steemit Pablo. You have so many interesting things to share with us and I am so blessed to be your friend

Thank you Lawson. I think the same about you. You are such a good friend.

Hola! I can see that you have signed up recently so I'm sending you my support. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Thank you very much for your support. Il check on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27