[Inktober] Harry Potter and the Sword of Gryffindor

in #art7 years ago

Day 6! Prompt was Sword and my first thought is, I suck at weapons,

Anyways, got inspired to do Harry Potter when I recalled that he had a nice Sword. Lore is, a true Gryffindor tudent will be able to pull out the Sword from the Sorting Hat when that person needs it.

6.1.jpg

No spoilers why Harry needed one, it's in Book 2 Chamber of Secrets.
Added red to make blood stand out.

You can see the step by step in my Wordpress: https://p3paula.wordpress.com/2017/10/06/inktober-prompt-6-sword/
Also, you can follow me on IG to see them as I finish them lol: https://www.instagram.com/p/BZ6E9Xvg6Ia/

----------------- Follow me:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/p3paopao
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p3paula/
Tumblr: https://p3paula.tumblr.com/
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pagingp3paula/
Wordpress: https://p3paula.wordpress.com/

TEAM WORK MAKES THE DREAM WORK
#circleoffriends - main tag for all members | see @circleoffriends

To have your post resteemed, you must join the discord chat group. https://discord.gg/PQVgSVj

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @p3paula!
I would like to thank you for your contribution to the STEEMiT community. @OriginalWorks will check the originality of the post and upvote accordingly.

Upvote this comment so that I may upvote your post as well!

Feel free to chat with @helpbot
How are you?

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @p3paula to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

How are you?


I am still learning and have no automatic response to your inquiry yet.
This question has been added to the @helpbot comment trail.
If you happen to know the answer to this question reply to this comment with it.
FYI Correct & accruate answers are rewarded! ;)
Learn more about the helpbot...

Hallo @helpbot
I'm thinking of what to draw~ I'm still not done for day 7!

Oh~ thank you, also nice to meet you too~
I've been on a creative burst for Inktober (and tbh I'm on the fanart route lately) so I wasn't sure if they would classify as OriginalWorks ~

Great details and love his green eyes. This was awesome! I'm about to get started on mine in just a bit...not really a fan of swords but we will see where it goes lol

Aha! You caught that, yep I couldn't disregard that he had green eyes and i dug around the house for a green pen
I didn't think people will see it :3
Thaaaaanks <3 25 days to go!

Uhm... so i understand that i came in the right place regarding drawings. Hehe... good to see that

#cof

Well, we do try our best to get creativity up and running so thumbs up

and lot of laughing at your other post... dam ;-))

thanks for that

Go and take your portion of laugh at my other comment here... ;-)

Thank me after that.

And remember, when you draw... draw as you feel ;-) i can't write more.. still laughing from other comment... hahaha

blood and innocence i may title that one.

Even if you wrote about little harry i still imagine some other stories looking at the drawing. Its a disheveled boy with his work done and being guarded by his big girlfriend ;-)

Love when i see colors over drawings. I don't have that vision and always drew without colors.

aasdfghjkl;' okay not a girlfriend ahahaha (It's the owner of the sword, Godric Gryffindor-- he supposedly had tell-tale long hair and more of a Master Mage - okay one of the Founders)
I have intense liking for HP ahahaha :P

And yes, it doesn't always fit only Harry Potter when I erase the lightning bolt scar and the name :3 Thankkkkss <3

lol... in first random characters i should understand that you laughed so loud? ;-)

I watched again... but that behind... person still looks like a girl to my eyes. And now you made me feel strange because he is a man.. uhrrr hrrrr

Lol... that reminds me when we was kids and we made random talks on streets with ppl. And at some point we call out a... girl. From behind with that long hair looked like one and when turned around HE said... WHAT u want?

Lol... we were dead on the asphalt... laughing like maniacs... I think he understood the moment and he left smiling...

Now you made me laugh so much... hahaaaa

So, make a man look like a man, even from behind, ok? hahaaaa

Cheers and to more laughs like here!

i will miss that kind of moments, but is good that i have them now

ooooh~ interesting~!!!
but yeh, nowadays, be careful when you see long-haired characters, they're questionable in looks usually (especially in animated stuff)
I picked him a bit of a long-haired dude because idk-- don't old mages usually have them long tresses??? snickers
Glad this made you laugh ~

lol... yes they had.

But you do your own imagination... don't take after my crazy ideas. But i like how different we all see things. And it can be a way to improve ourselves to share in a better way if we want to express something or just be us and see what others see...

Cheers

#cof

Great picture and you did a wonderful job of making the picture pop into the eye!

#cof

Thank you~ red works that fantastically so yes~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50