Sketch: The Fail Snail!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Sketch: The Fail Snail!

Sort:  

Love this, especially the mucus bit lol. The slime metaphor is just too apt. That's really funny that you drew this during a boring meeting. Now that's a productive way to channel boredom! Thanks for the shout out too :D

Peace,
d-pend out.

Thanks @d-pend - Wow - that meeting - it was 90 minutes of sitting around while 4 other people talked... I really could have showed up 85 minutes late and still be 5 minutes early in a sense...

At least I made some Steem from it though, isn't it true? It'd be funny if the profits snowballed in value and the payouts ultimately equaled a few month's wages... bwahaha...

Wished I'd had a pencil though, the mouth is especially wonky in my opinion.

Thanks for dropping in!
OverkillCoin Out...

😂 lolz, love the bit about the STEEM becoming more than a few moths wages, spoken like a true STEEMBULL! (Is there such a thing as an underwater bull?

A bull shark? Do you follow @stephenkendal? He's always got great updates on Steem :D

Nope I don't, but nice recommend! I'm picturing a bull with a nose ring with the lower half of a mermaid with a trident for some reason hahah. It's past my bedtime XD

Nice. I look forward to the finished product.

You should try and capture the recent shitness of this site and all the fails it's had in cartoon form.

Hahaa... is it the site though, or is it still being DDoS'ed? Either way it's no fun...

I'm trying to take a hiatus from illustration so I can animate more - and see where that goes... But I'll be back at it I'm sure :D

Loving the "me speshul". They do feel special

Spammers have a type of perceived internet diplomatic immunity, don't they?

Perceived is the keyword here.. flag them all

It's really annoying but I love your illustrations mocking them.

You probably liked my recent spam animation then?

Thanks!

And that would be another fantastic benefit of more SP, flagging capacity augmented!

Love it! How speshul can you be if you have to tell people!!

Their rationale:

Me so speshul, whole earf need 2 kno it!

I do my inktobers ink only too... and sometimes really hardcore...

well, once I use pencil first, but, whatever..

you did very well! was this technique faster than using the mechanical pencil? the word in spanish for mechanical pencil is "lapicero" :P you just add an O and more stuff XD

It was a different situation than usual because I was drawing on a table in a meeting so I definitely wasn't as comfortable.

I really don't like the way the snails mouth turned out. Thanks for your kind words!

Could of used this one the last few days with how bad steemit has been loading lol I feel like this should be the loading screen when you can access the site

I love this 😆 can't wait for the finnish one.
Just drawing while you talking... Lol I wish I could draw cool things to... Lol
Awesome!

Wait. You drew this while you were talking. That's pretty tallented. I couldn't draw half this well while trying to talk in a meeting.

I was joking. I said that in anticipation of a certain troll's reaction. I did draw it while other people were having a conversation...

Poor snails, just the other day I learned that salt is dangerous for them. It's a bad way to go. Nice sketch btw.

YAS. Can we all link to this photo in a reply comment every time we see one and maybe they'll get the hint?

The problem is this:

  1. They're too stupid to understand
  2. They're too callous to care
  3. They've already moved on to the next post so they can spam that one too

That is true. Unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78