You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art: "Whale-ure to communicate"

in #art7 years ago

Wow what a compliment 8^)

I'm a little crazy, I think broken English can be slightly endearing at times... but NEVER when it's used to spam haha...

What I'm wondering is... where did they get the idea that such a silly approach would work? Did they have a meeting and decide that it's a viable plan of action? Did they think this through in the slightest? XD

Sort:  

i think it's becoming a trend. whoever made that up is here to spam the shit out of steemit. if you check "introduceyourself" tag you will see heaps of dumb ass comments like "follow for follow or i upvote you".

newbies would think it's normal and they will do the same approach.
that's what some people do, follow the mainstream. it's sad brother... :(

Sad... I never did f4f, but I did aggressively follow a bunch of users (300!) in my first few weeks, hoping they'd notice and follow back. But 3 weeks in, I realized I can't offer the people I'm following any value if there are so many of them I am overwhelmed...

So I trimmed my follows down to around 100...

I think the devs and investors have serious plans to address this, sure hope so :O

Tomorrow's post is spam-related as well :D

ditto. i aggressively follow a bunch of users on my 1st week.
my thinking was, if i follow them, they would return the favor. big mistake lol

i will wait for your post tomorrow your highness. :p

See, we learned without anyone even having to tell us.

I'm more of a "your nerdness", but thanks XD

your nerdness makes me love you

(nerd blush)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30