Art: Opening up the last of Overkillcoin ArchivessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I see how my narrow view of the possibilities of my art kept me from excelling. Perfectionism is paralyzing and futile.

Life isn't about the past mistakes we've made.

Life is about learning from them and improving our future.

In hindsight every single person alive could have done better if only they had today's knowledge many years ago.

As we age, we can see things differently...

This is the long way of me saying, I understand your frustration, just don't let it get you down.

Thanks @intelliguy, great reminder :)

I know why you recorded your audios in the back sot of your car when the breaks were broken...

so nothing could stop you!!!

PURE GENIUS COMMENT XD


gotta get back 2 work :(

Don't worry man. This madness will pass n.n

I love the Redneck and his dog... reminds me of my friends in Kentucky..

I lived out in the country for 3 years but I didnt really appreciate that time until I moved back to the city XD

Pitbulls are one of my favourite breeds, I adopted one just like in the illustration :)

Amazing. Thanks for sharing :)

Maybe I can find some more art on my old disks :D

I don't know why I'm really into the skull one. Maybe it's cos the MOTU challenge and Castle Grayskull are still fresh in my mind.

Did you ever play that video game before? It was N64 based & was out in the late 90s.

How often do you write those, by the way? Is it every other week? :)

Nah, I never had a N64. I've never been much of a gamer - although I have gone through phases based on previous flatmates' behaviour.

MOTU is finished now. I'm a bit sad about that. They were fun to write.

Same here, I used an emulator for Windows... Thing about video games, they're designed to occupy your time and challenge (ie frustrate) you, so you keep gaming until you're rewarded with a win... I've got enough headaches already, why would I want to go and battle pixel monsters XD

Didn't realize that - I'm sure there will be another writing challenge soon though ...

:) !!!

Perfectionism is paralyzing and futile.

Couldn't agree more. Get it 80% done and get it out. Especially if it's a job that requires feedback. It's bad to get 100% done just to find out you have to start all over because you went in the entirely wrong direction.

For sure! I wish I'd learned that basic lesson a lonnnnnnng time ago! It's the guy that does quick and shoddy work in massive volumes that gets the attention XD

So if you can out-quality that guy and still create at a good speed, that's the optimal situation.

You still need quality. Just don't need perfection.

cool!

Y U no say more than "cool!" haha...

nEXT TIME I'll try more then cool! lols

it will help you get better up votes! :D

lolz

Great archive! Toxic Toys and Banjo Kazooie are my favorites here but the other two still give me a chuckle : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83