Art: Fuzzy Pirate + Mini Spam Rant

in #art6 years ago (edited)

thumbnail_overkillcoin_steemit.png

Hi again, this one's kind of simple, not a huge deal ☺ I'm not a fan of 'tall' designs, so this character would need some scenery to balance things out. And I don't even know what kind of creature it's supposed to be. Maybe a bear-shibe.

Fuzzy Pirate

What would this look like finished, I wonder... And would it attract contestants in a contest? I know not to run a contest on a rough draft image now, that puts pressure on me to finish it asap ☺ Also, maybe my next art can have flat shading instead of gradients?

fuzzy-pirate-overklledcoin.png


Mini-Rant for da Spammy Folk!! XD



Please, some of you need to STOP ASKING if it's okay to resteem my posts, and then give an announcement when you do. Making it obvious that you're resteeming usually seems like an attention-getting tactic and I see right through that bull-jive. While I appreciate resteems, I'd rather have an articulate and intelligent comment from you... NOT "so beautiful" this - or "such lovely" that... C'mon, let's be real, it's basic cube art, not a piece by Boticelli. Try to be more sincere and leave the fluffy flattery to someone else... Okay???


I'm not trying to be unkind, but some of you pour on the phony praise so thick that I feel freakin' embarrassed for you. XD

Sort:  

May I upvote this?

😀😀

😭😭

How is your day?

LOLz you nut!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ooh i like my hat! 😜

Ah, It's a Robotic fuzzy pirate. This is exactly looking pirate. You well covered his left eye. It's about to look real after the colouring.


You well said in your mini rant for da spammy folk. And there is also going on a great thing that many users only comment and don't upvote. And their's just like that what you described in your post.

Yes, I can't make them listen to me! So I guess warn them, and then block them. I hate to do it, but why are they stubborn always?

Have a great day goodbuddy!

I don't know that why they are stubborn. I see that not only minnows but also some whale only comment. I don't know what can be the reason of only comment. I think that mostly minnows who are the new users think that if they comment, they can get upvote on their's post in return. And mostly do spam on others users post.

For one that bear shibe would lose every pirate battle, sword fight, and peg leg hustle in his or her's life ahahaha

And second of all, "it's basic cube art, not a piece by Botticelli" lmao dawg you know dam well spammers don't know anything about the Renaissance ahaha

Great rant and sketch tho ahaha

You sayin' the bear-shibe's too soft? Lolz... I'll have to make a tough guy version some day...

I see your point, next time I'll make a reference to the Baroque era. If that can't reach their spammy little brainz, I'll have to move on to Rococo...

Soft like Dairy queen ice cream...

@davedickeyyall answered that question for me ahah I would enjoy a buff bear-shibe eventually! You could make a whole post about how he was called puny and weak, and for his New Years resolution he decided to get buff and beat up everyone in his way ahah

If that doesn't make the trending page ill quit steemit haha

Lmao tell my why I just started getting spammers after reading your post! Literally what point is there to comment if you didn't even attempt to figure out what the post was about smdh

It's all good tho, everyone knows that the spammers arrive before the biggest pay outs ahaha

So youse guys bad mouth a dog with a sword and a cannon rod but give a free pass to THIS GUY?

Just doesn't add up is all lolzzz

Well everyone knows that super cute = dangerous in the block animal world ahaha!

Plus look at those hooves and that horn is deadly 😂😂

I still think Bear-Shibe could slice and dice this guy - maybe cannon him in the belly?

Hope you liked my newest pirate, I tried to make him more ballin' for ya XD

Not gonna lie, after a second look, yeah Bear-Shibe would body that cute unicorn otter dog ahah

I just checked him out and he is a total bad ass! 9/10!

I would say 10/10, except you got my hopes up after describing that deadly ass bomb and very sickly snake ahaha

Doh! Hopefully I can make it happen! XD I could run a minnow contest and have the winner select their favourite...

I'm sure, bare minimum, Bear-shibe could steal that pizza slice...

Oh look at the fuzzy pirate... he looks so happy to have escaped the Care Bear Gangs... lol...

Not only that, he left no survivors... Where do you think the nicks in his cutlass came from? It was a fight to the finish!

Well apparently he's tougher than he looks in that case... I had figured the nicks in the cutlass was from whittling his leg..

Such a cute pirate, your art always makes me smile, and brings out the child in me. upped, resteemed, followed, resteemed again, upvoted.

Nice! I appreciate hearing that ☺ I get lost in my art all the time - last week I told myself "No more fully finished art for a week or so"... and what do I find myself doing today - haha-- working on finishing a piece from 2 + weeks ago...

However, I'm pacing myself this time. 1.5 hours is enough for today! (Barely 1/2 way done, but with the high price of SBD, it's worth the effort)

Bwahaa @ your closing comment, a double resteem - that's a first!

Aw...I'm happy I could make you laugh <3 <3 Good job with keepin' on the art!!

Of course! I'm making a mockery out of Ethereum, so how can I refuse? :D

maybe this is 4 english words they know ?

If they double their vocabulary, then maybe I will double my upvotes!

Arrarrrrarrrrr! We'll make the spammers walk the plank!

Ohhhhh I read about walking the plank before, it often involved more than just dropping into the ocean, some of the results were so bad I don't want to think of it... haha...

Yarrrrrrr!!!

Can't wait to see the finished product. Haha, you've been ranting a lot on twitter about comment spam. Haven't been on here recently so not sure if it was spilling on here or not, but see it has.

Thing is, spammers will very likely gloss over it and go straight to the comment section, so I'm more or less "preaching to the choir" lolz     ; ____;

fuzzy pirate! I LOVE IT :D
ahahaha I guess some people are becoming attention whore lol
They want your attention huh? you are so popular XD

There should be more fuzzy pirates!!! It took me a long time to have the focus to make it properly, I tried a few earlier which were bad dogs!

They want upvotes more than attention I think!! I don't know what it is... I don't have a huge SP, but I'm very active in comments, and upvote comments, so maybe that's why they visit?

ah, that's why. well I like coming to your blog becuase you actually write me back and we have real communivation😊✨ most of people only talk to me for "vote for vote".
now am I sound like lonely person? hehe maybe I am 😋

now am I sound like lonely person? hehe maybe I am

I don't think so, the whole purpose of social media is to be social, not ask for upvotes, right! I don't have that problem with the people I am following, but the "vote for vote" guys love to visit and play that silly game with me...

And then I turn their life into a nightmare - hahaha - only joking!!

a pirate dog very nice :)

I'm glad you liked the drawing!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84