She was a burning star - Poem

in #art5 years ago

I made this drawing approximately six years ago as a present to my girlfriend, before entering in the rehab.
She broke with me after eight months, and I've been through a really hard time after that.

Even now, writing about her is something that give me a mix of emotions I can't totally explain.

So, I decided to write this poem for her.

zqqsng8crb.jpg

She was a burning star
bright and fierce was her light
while enlightening my path in the night

A burning star was she
leading me to the place she knew
to the place I could rest and sleep

And now a hole in the sky
remind me she left me one day
wandering alone in the dark, in the deep

A hole in the sky is she
and I miss her for the light is weak
for the winter arrives and I feel dumb and sick

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Holes are worth remembering. Big holes in the sky. Like a black hole, it pulls you in.

You are totally right, they are worth remembering.

Nice a peohotgraphy brother

Congratulations @otosclerosi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello otosclerosi, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

@otosclerosi, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33