You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sacred Art in Secular Terms

in #art7 years ago

We've all seen those articles about a ridiculous painting being sold for 100Million dollars and wondering what kind of wacko would buy what a toddler could do with red paint and a canvas

Now this is something I always wonder about, like seriously the above picture you uploaded, left for me I see nothing special than just the color red which I think was not made perfectly, an artist used his/her brush and draw some not so orderly lines with the color red.

But the explanation given about it, just make it worth all the more, art I think is your perspective about a particular object, thing or quote and everyone has their various taste.

Sort:  

I don't think you understood what I wrote...

Okay the above was based on my own understanding and according to the video, the author was trying to establish the connection between art and christainity, although I might still be wrong here, but I will really appreciate it if you could just summarize your view below.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81