Water Splashes!

in #art6 years ago

Hope you guys like them!

Make sure to check out my posts in macro photography and landscape photography as well!
These are from several different times since 2009 when I started doing this:

DSC_4291.png

OBR_4486.png

OBR_6238.jpg

DSC_1406.png

DSC_9705.png

DSC_5581.png

File190.png

woman-with-veil-2.png

I started this back when it wasn't a thing yet (2009), first learning on it on the DeviantArt community, later on in Flickr.
Back then, it was only a few people doing it. One of them, the great Corie White, with which I shared notes (she hadn't published her book and was also starting out but ahead of me of course, and electronic setups with solenoid valves were non-existent yet). BTW,I highly recommend Corie's book!

Anyway, I got tired after a while, since I wasn't advancing on my photos, after I sort-off mastered the double splash.
And I was too busy putting bread on the table with my actual work in Design and Illustration.
So I moved on... and I wish I had not.
Now you can do such amazing things with electronics!!!
And when I have more time in my life, I will REALLY get back into it again.

I will try to post a tutorial for doing this type of photography, WITHOUT specialized equipment and also my experience using electronics and solenoid valves (which up to now, is not a lot).

Any love for my work is welcome!

Cheers.

OB.

Sort:  

Coolest thing I’ve seen on Steem in a while! I’d love to learn how you did it.

Thanks! I'll to write a tutorial soon :)

Congratulations @otas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @otas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @otas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.
You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42