You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #2 Inside the Drawing Phase of a Mosaic Commission

in #art7 years ago

The details on the drawing are amazing. That bird!
I am dying to see how you create perspective and dimension with each placement of tesserae, as well as the tools that you use and the whole process. Do you think you could make a small video? (pretty please 😊)

(side note: when you finish with the mosaic what do you do with the life-size drawing? I'm hoping you have a giant coloring party)

Sort:  

Thank you @osm0sis! It's a good idea to make a video, I'll see if I can ask Rob to make one of me. I've been thinking of making some posts that are more tutorial oriented which would be a good place for such a video. I have an old video that shows quite a bit if you want to see as well: http://ruthfrancesgreenberg.com/rfgportfolio-stu.html

By the time we're finished with the life-size drawing it's pretty beaten up and usually too much so for even coloring. We use it for putting all of the tesserae together so it gets really dirty and torn...well used for sure!

Oh yeah i can imagine that paper would get a little messy.
Yes to tutorials and more videos! You'd have at least one person interested to learn :) I'm off to watch your other one.
Update: just saw your video and read your biography. What a source of inspiration you are. Now I'm really looking forward to your potential tutorial videos.
I think I'll be done my post on ceramics and mosaics by tomorrow... promise not to laugh at me hahaha!! It's a joke compared to the work you do!

You are so kind, thanks for taking the time to watch the video, it's an old one but shows the process more than stills can. And by the way, your mosaic was no joke, it is truly gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63