THIS IS MY GERMAN WAR HAT AS AN ENTRY TO - DRESS ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 2 DRAW ME A NEW HAT by @luigi-the-gnome"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I just sat down and thought within me as to how I would attempt to draw a new hat for the Dress me Luigi contest and at the same time feel a sense of my creativity being put into the drawing. It all came to me that the character should be dressed as a warrior and if I was to do this I would have Luigi a new war hat as a hero of war. I can actually spin this and turn into into a story that would quite be like a fairytale been told at moonlight.

I made this drawing using three different pen in; Blue, Black and Red colours. Just check out what I have.

See what I was able to achieve at the end of my drawing

IMG_20180504_133845_087.jpg

IMG_20180504_130038.jpg

Here Luigi is a German war hero who led his people to defend the invasion of Ottoman soldiers from the Ottoman empire. Abdul Farouk was the ruler of the Ottoman empire for about 30 years and he was very thirsty for power right from the moment he was made the ruler over the Ottoman empire. The very first thing he did when he got power was to kill all those he thought were going to be a threat to his rulership of the Ottoman empire. Abdul Farouk was successful in his attempt to remove every possible opponent to his rule. He invited all those who could oppose him for a dinner at his palace to which it was complied. It was at the dinner that Abdul Farouk ordered that all who were invited over be killed.

Abdul Farouk started the process of the forceful annexation of other empires into the Ottoman empire. It was the turn of Germany for Abdul Farouk to be captured and turned into a vassal state. Abdul Farouk sent about 200,000 soldiers to capture Germany, this number is quite staggering. The soldiers marched across Europe towards Germany.

At this time the Germans did not have a standing army that could protect it from external invasion due to a political crisis that was ongoing. There was a fight over who is to rule the Germans. When the Germans saw that an invasion was imminent, they quickly dropped their quarrel to quell the invasion. They all set up a town hall meeting for top men and officials to share ideas on how to stop the invasion of the Ottoman empire. While many of the men there were using the opportunity to get cheap political scores by raising ideas, Luigi who was also present saw the situation in a different light. He had a master plan on how to stop the Ottoman empire.

This piece is to be continued...

See how my drawing of Luigi actually started out like

IMG_20180504_133059_901.jpg

IMG_20180504_104551.jpg

Guys see Luigi's look and the transformation he had when I finished my drawing

U5dsNPnyX6TmiWa7QgVMQrfkFBQX9LX_1680x8400.jpeg
Source

Upvotes and comments are needed here and also there should be an expectation that there would be a follow up on the sequel to this beautiful piece that I have here.

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@oshiokhenhoya Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Thanks for the upvote

Nice posts. Reminds me of back in the my primary school day when this kind of drawing was the order of the day.

Yeah! It surely rings a bell. Thanks for this.

Nice work man. Art looks perfect! Kudos bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49