What a difference a year makes...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

mural thumb.jpg

Wow!

That has been one amazing year on Steemit! I can't believe how quickly time has flown by, and that this time last year I was a newbie starting out on Steemit.



In November I met a lot of very cool people at SteemFest in Amsterdam. I did yoga with @everlove and @saramiller, though I will never be as flexible as either of them! I hung out with @michelle.gent, @s0u1, @prufarchy and @meesterboom. Discussed art and cheese toasties with the amazing @fairytalelife, and I had the opportunity to chat to @neilstrauss and @ericvancewalton! I gave out a lot of art, and made a lot of art while I was there too!

fraisesml.jpg

'Monsieur Fraise' a strawberry themed skull requested at SteemFest by @fairytalelife


Oh, and yes my plane tickets are already booked for SteemFest 2017, and maybe there will be a bit of artwork making its way to Lisbon too!

everloveandsaramed.jpg

@everlove, @saramiller and me at SteemFest Amsterdam

Our community of artist has grown and we have made some amazing work through collaborations. I've always been into collaborating with others and getting other people involved with my artwork from very early on, but it was my friendship with @everlove that really took these collaborations to another level.
'Madame Kali' is one of the early pieces I made with @everlove, my creative Steemian friend!


And finally, the image below is one of the first large scale pieces that I made on Steemit last year. I hadn't been on Steemit very long and I was still getting a feel for what the site was about. The biggest things that still stand out to me on this piece is the two figures at the bottom that represent connections and the community, and the other is the light bulb representing new ideas. These two things are still huge motivators for me on Steemit, it is a fantastic community and I've made some great Steemian friends over the last year!

mural.jpg

Over the next couple of weeks I'll be sharing with you a selection of my favourite pieces of work that I have posted over the past year.

Here's to another great year and Steem on!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! :d
Good luck and have fun in the upcoming steemit year! :)

is Steemfest held in the same place all the time and is it just once a year?

Here is a piece of art for :) I am on my journey not so talented as you, but effort will build the skills needed :)

T:)https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@arthur-schopen/30-bitcoin-i-penned-a-poem-for-you-it-s-my-first-poem-ever-so-be-gentle-haha

Last November was the 1st one in Amsterdam, this year it will be in Lisbon.

thanks, mate and the next one after Lisbon.... think I'll be going there

haha this is awesome

Doing steemit-yoga together - this sound awesome! Hope I'll also go to steemit fest one day:)
Congratulations on a year on steemit! Cheers!:)

Thank you! Yes, @everlove and @saramiller are amazingly flexible... I am not.

I saw @saramiller post about tree pose yesterday - and something flipped inside me (metaphorically, ha-ha:). I failed to do yoga for already 6 months or so, have to go back:)

Oh, I can actually do that one! Just about.

  • Level 74 rep in One Year !!
  • HolySmoke! There ought to be a Badge for that..
  • Now that's an achievement in and of itself !!
  • Congratulations !!
  • Following ..
  • To see what happens next .

Thank you very much!

So many Wonderfully creative Minds here on Steemit !! Thanks for the upvote Ophelia !!

Congrats on your first year on Steemit! I don't think I'll be able to make SteemFest this year, but hopefully when I make my 1 year post 10 months from now I would have earned enough to get a ticket for the next festival!

Looking forward to your future posts highlighting your favorite pieces of work you've created over the last year!

I see you joined in May, hope you are having fun on Steemit!

I realised that a lot of new folks would haven't seen some of my older work and my blog is quite long to work through- so I have been busy curating my favourite pieces. I hope to share soon.

Oh yeah I'm having a blast here! Being able to earn steem for doing what I enjoy has been a dream come true for me!

And I think that's a great idea and thanks for stopping by my page!

You are one of the few artists I admire for their innovation and style of art..
Can't wait to see your favourite art pieces @opheliafu

That is very sweet of you to say. Maybe some of my older work will surprise you, though I can see you have been on Steemit a while!

Yeah... Like half a year now.. But just came across your blog two months ago or so...

One year, your hardcore! If I'm still around, hope to make it to Steemfest 3.

Hahaha, yes a whole year!

Congratulations on your first year, may you have many more.

Thank you very much! Steem on!!

You have a fabulous talent, I am glad I have been around to see it :)

I will do a recap over the next couple of weeks- I've been organising my favourite posts from over the past year into categories. So far it has taken hours, I can't believe I posted so much!

Fab, Look forward to seeing them, You will have a large catalogue of drawings, Are you thinking of adding to them?

Good stuff, new steemie here, great work, peace

Welcome new steemie! Have a great journey on Steemit :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51