Walking up Steemit Street

in #art7 years ago

steemitstreetthumb.jpg

The street where I blog

I find myself walking up this digital street everyday, tapping the keys on my keyboard, listening to the conversations and daily life going on around me. It is a vibrant place to be, a really engaging community.

steemitstreetsml.jpg

'Steemit Street' 2017

Mixed media- digital collage of painting and photographs

Photographs may1741.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Partly because I hit 1k followers and that post is up and partly because it is our Weekend 3 of our #SteemitCampfire where you are invited as always!

I like what you did here and I am finding sometimes, you like to hide little things in your work and did it subtly again today, in the windows, you have spelled out STEEMIT so I see that!

Very nice as always Miss O.

Yes! You found it :D

A truly admirable work lady, @ opheliafu beautiful prospects, thank you very much for sharing this beautiful work

It is a street that I meet you most days on @jlufer! You help make this such a great community.

Love it! The colors are really nice.

Thank you @ericvancewalton- I went for a bit more of a muted palette than my usual offerings.

Hey I was thinking about you today!!!

Nice things I hope :D

It's a fantastic Street to walk!


My mind just went straight to this. An 'Ophelia and Boom' potential cover?

Oh I haven't heard or seen that in such a very long time, wouldn't that be a fantastic thing!! Better start practicing my singing chops!!

I think this would be the perfect opening to SteemFest 2 if you could make it. Are you Bowie or Jagger?

I think I would have to be Jagger. I have the hips for it! ;0) I hope I can go to steemfest but I think if it is the same time as last year new child will put that out of the equation :0(

What a beautiful blessing though, a worthy thing to miss SteemFest for.
I thought you were Jagger too.

Hurrah for Bowie and Jagger!!!

It is indeed, there will always be steemfest 3 and given steemits burgeoning popularity maybe we will get a British Steemfest on the go!!

Birmingham, Manchester or Liverpool?

Lovely. Loving the Steemit windows, :)

Subtle advertising ;D

Very good :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Happy steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43