The travel writer and the pea

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I'm sharing with you the completed version of my latest project, a reworking of the classic fairy tale The Princess and the Pea by Hans Christian Andersen.

All words and images by @opheliafu

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

She left the hotel for her uber and while she was at it
She took a quick look at his steem wallet
Quickly she deflated like a balloon
Because there was no sign of going to the moon

This prince has no Steem power and she wanted to kick him in the groin
He had once blogged about his investment with One Coin
The end will be near for this prince's reign
You could see his dumb thoughts on the Steem blockchain

Do you want me to write sequel? I can see tonight is going to be poetry night!

Thank you for posting @opheliafu.

Fairy-tales are always welcome are they not. Lovely illustrations...art...poem and colours. Very inspiring. Well done.

Did you read @oleg326756 's story yesterday with regard to Jack and the Beanstalk?

All the best.

Oh no I didn't. Thank you for the recommendation, I'm off to have a look!

Beautiful and entertaining work lady @opheliafu is a real pleasure to visit your blog and delight in these beautiful works. thank you very much

Thank you for visiting my blog :D

I love this! I'm a travel writer to can relate to some of this - not the pea and prince part, though ;-) Though I have slept in many an uncomfortable bed!

Amazing talent @opheliafu! Your style is so unique!

Thank you, I'm working on a very special project at the moment 😉️

I can't wait to see it!

My sister's favorite story, being Danish, the stories of Hans Christian Anderson are deeply ingrained.

Well I hope to do some more Hans Christian Anderson inspired pieces in the future.

This is a beautiful work @opheliafu! Well done! Your mixed media illustrations are so imaginative and full of energy. The pairing of the narrative (and seeing them all together) is awesome!

Happy you like them!

Beautiful art and I love you're modern, rhyme version of this classical fairy tale :D

Thank you Camilla, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39