The space between- 'Falling leaves'

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today I have been working on this mixed media piece called 'Falling leaves'. A combination of cyanotype and drawing, the design of this piece explores and highlights negative space.

The process:

Using a paper doily and leaves to create patterns on Fabriano paper ( approximately 10 x 14 cm) using a cyanotype process.

Once dry I drew in patterns and details with a paint pen, overlapping layers to create strong colours.

The finished piece of work.

I will be giving away this work as part of my SteemFest Art Giveaway.

Follow my work @opheliafu

https://s25.postimg.org/x0yxbs6tb/dreamlink_FB.jpg

Sort:  

O my goodness they look wonderfull @opheliafu !

good concept,like a shadow of the leaf.

Yes, leaf silhouettes.

Bravo! @ Opheliafu, another bright material, beautiful work congratulations

Bright colours for an autumn day!

I'm going to have to dig through your posts and find where you explained cyanotype. It's such a calm color and a wonderful backdrop to so many art and craft ideas. :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65