PCB Trees

in #art8 years ago (edited)

postimage

Conductive tracks of energy flow through the landscape.

Decomposition

Heat

Transfer of energy

Rejuvenation and new life.

Energy not destroyed

Just a change of form

PCB trees

Acrylic paint and ink on paper. Mark making in acrylic paint created with sticks.

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I Felt energy transmit from this work via the pcb on my laptop to my neural pathways and store themselves onto my memory.

The first law of thermodynamics, also known as Law of Conservation of Energy, states that energy cannot be created or destroyed.

I have hidden in the code a function to install this in the brain of all viewers. The feelings you are currently experiencing is an Opheliafu 0.17.0 adaptation to your art viewing algorithm- it is not temporary. Be prepared for more.

I like your way to show your thoughts.

Thank you. I try to share my process of thinking, the reasons behind certain colours, line or marks.

Creative analogy! Nice use of the colors. Considering the circuit boards have a brown color before chloride-bromide bath, it's kinda like "watering" it, then the grass "grows". Awesome work once again!

I like that it has inspired you to think about PCB boards! Things that art inspires- lol!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $26.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 20 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I am energy

This is kindred to me

Boom!
Fusion

It's a breakthrough!! Huzzah!!!

It is true that the hands convey the feelings of the heart. That is perceived from you when you see her works, thank you very much for this Mrs. @opheliafu. Congratulations

A wonderful and inspiring comment!

Nicely done. I see what you mean about using the sticks to get texture. Your last one still remains my fav though. I love the starkness of it (maybe that's just my mood).

I do like red and grey together too.

Thank you for posting @opheliafu.

Lovely....harbinger of Spring....this colour of green......this chartreuse. Yes...texture is always welcome and it does read even through the screen. Energy indeed as @meesterboom has said.

Kind Regards, bleujay.

I used one of my favourite greens- sap green, mixed with a little yellow. The colours of spring- wishful thinking maybe in this weather!

Thank you for your reply @opheliafu. Yes...sap green is a lovely colour..it mixes well with other colours.

Great post....

All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30