The board man

in #art7 years ago (edited)

board manTH.png

Board

This morning's quick sketch didn't make it to the paper today, instead I drew straight onto one of my drawing boards, oops! I have about 20 of these board offcuts, they are light enough to be portable for art workshops and provide a smooth surface to rest the drawing paper on. I prefer them when they have a bit of colourful doodling on them though, I think the extra bit of colour helps inspire the drawings made on them.


board man.png

I'm not in anyway precious about the drawings and doodles I make on the boards. This 'board man' will be drawn over and have bits of paint splashed over him as I work on other creations using the board, but that just adds to the personality of the drawing board.

Other side of drawing board

boardbackB.jpg

Close-up details

nove1730.jpg

Time to get on with a bit of doodling, you know there is a new Doodle Doodledayeo challenge right?

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

wonderful art and beautiful painting, that's a great working,i also like this art,thanks for very good share

Thank you, glad you liked it.

That's a great work,i also like this art
Thanks for nice sharing

Awesome, thank you!

excellent art work i like it & thanks for sharing such a beautiful art thanks

That's a great drawing and art is excellent I appreciate it @opheliafu 👍👍

Good day to you also dear friend @opheliafu, I wish for you a happy and prosperous day, surrounded by family and friends.
I really like the work you do with rotros, eyes or features, you have the ideal hand for these interpretations, I love the well defined features and the color you have used, few are the people who can achieve this realism in the facial features , you have an innate talent, congratulations
Thank you very much for this beautiful gift, ideal to start a good day.

That is very kind of you @jlufer, thank you. have a great day!

Love it! It's simple but it looks amazing. I'm sure that took a lot of work though.

Cool drawing, @opheliafu
You can see that you are having fun. :)

This is a very creative painting, those combinations of paintings and empty spaces, give it a unique and surprising touch. For me, it's like that ...
Congratulations, I really liked a lot it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41