The beautiful colours of 'Autumn Hydrangeas' - part 2

in #art8 years ago

The beautiful hues of autumn are so inspiring! Continuing from my post earlier today Autumn hydrangeas , I have completed the second stage of my 'Autumn hydrangeas' picture (approx 49 x 49 cm).

I added oil pastels and white pencil crayon. First, building up layers of red, orange and pink with the oil pastels over the base watercolours. I then added highlights of yellow and green to the petals.

Close up details


I hope you enjoyed my work and you have soaked up some of that autumn sunshine from it!

Follow me @opheliafu for more colourful art!

Sort:  

I think this is my new favourite work of yours.
It's gorgeous

This is great! Thank you for sharing! :)

Ooo I like it!

Ilove your beautiful sense of vibrant colour !! So fresh and well alive !! great stuff as ever @opheliafu, the way this post is going, the chocky cake will be on you !! ; - )

Now this is a happy painting, @ophliafu. You managed to perk up my Monday!

Beautiful flowers and those colors! This is a piece I'd hang in my house. WOW!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65